We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much value for the money!”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #21 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a really great hotel/hostel! The service is excellent, all employees friendly and talks OK English, it´s clean, free wifi, great breakfast, great location ! I can really recommend to stay here during your stay in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Ms Linda ,

Wamest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

Thank you so much for your valuable time to sharing such as great commnet on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel to stay by your recntly visited Hanoi.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in B &B Hanoi Hostel , your comment is great TIPs for all of Our Team to maintain and drive our Hostel going further for better and better service .

Thank you so much again for everything , we wish to have an other chance to serve you in the really close future.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 680 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Me and my partner arrived in hanoi and were picked up at the airport by the arranged driver (this was chargeable however we paid less for the room through agoda). I cannot recommend this guest house enough! Tony was one of the nicest guys you could ever meet and both him and his team cannot do enough for you. The guest house is clean and the rooms are spacious and very good value for money. Breakfast is also included and was of very good quality. It is in walking distance of all the main attractions. We booked a trip to halong bay through tony and were not disappointed, there are so many different companies to chose from its a bit of a mind field but the trip exceeded our expectations and was a reasonable price (also less money than a number of other people on the trip had paid).

If your in hanoi then you must stay here!

Thanks again Tony!
Vicki and colin :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missvlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Vicki & Colin,

Warmest greating from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

On the behalf of the Hostel'Management, i'm Mr.Kevin , thank you so much for your valuable time to share the greatest review on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing to stayed at B & B Hanoi Hostel by your recently visited Hanoi.

We are delighted to know that Our SERVICE MEETING your expectation ! your comment is really great not only for our team and also for the Customer who will consider to choose Our Hostel to stay in Hanoi. We will try our best to ensure every Guests will have a great time and enjoy staying in Our Hostel.

Thank you again for everything you have done for B & B Hanoi Hostel , we are very much warmly welcome back to visit Our Hostel in the really close future.

Wish you all of the best,

Your sincerely,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and 3 of my friends stayed there for 5 nights. Overall the rooms were clean, hot shower, clean towels and even cable TV (english channels). However, the beds were uncomfortable (you feel every spring in your back). But the stay was pleasant nonetheless. Tony the hotel manager was very helpful he helped whenever he could and he spoke hood english, his staff was also helpful but not so good on the english side. When we were on our halong bay cruise we checked out that night and we left our luggage in the hostel lockers and we came back the room was waiting for us to resume the stay, but you still have to inform them that you will be returning. The hostel is very safe we did not have any problems with that at all. Very well located very close to the lake. The room was $28 for 3 people. I also think anyone could manage cheaper depending on the bargaining skills.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sblizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Slbizo,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel!

On the behaft of the Hostel'Management, i am Mr.Kevin, thank you so much for your excellent review on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel and Our service.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in Our Hostel , we will try our best to maintain and drive Our hostel to right way to ensure that all of the Guests will consider and staying B & B liked our sologan:" Little Home in Hanoi".

Thank you again for everything you have done for B & B Hanoi Hostel, we are looking forward to have a chance to serve you again in the really close future.

Wish you all of the best,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked through the hotel's website directly to make use of an offer of the pickup service from the airport. We read a lot about taxi scams and thought it would be a lot easier to have transport arranged on arrival. The hotel is in a great location, in the Old Quarter and close to lots of restaurants and bars.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the extremely friendly and helpful staff and a lovely Vietnamese coffee. The staff went out of their way to help, were very knowledgeable about the area and willing to help with recommendations/advice at any moment.

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and considering it was on a busy street we could not hear much of the noise from outside - a peaceful night's sleep.

Thank you very much Tony and staff at B&B Hanoi Hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Lanexx,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

On the behafl of the Managemnet'responder , I am Mr. Kevin thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing to stayed in our hostel by your recently stayed in our Hostel.

We are very happy to know that, our service is meeting your expectation ! we ensure to maintain our hostel'service and make sure all of the Guest will have a great time and enjoy to stay in our Hostel.

Thank you so much again for everything, we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our stay at B&B hostel was more than great. The hostel is well located, a very VERY good value for the price and the staff is just amazingly kind and helpful. If you think that someting is impossible, Mr Tony will make it possible, you can trust him 100% to book some tours around Hanoi for you. He is simply a master of organisation! He even managed to make us catch a train that we would have miss for sure if he wasnt there! Thank you again!!

Marie and Mommy from Quebec, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blairelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Ms. Marie and Mommy,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel!

On the behafl of the B & B Hanoi Managemnet 'responder , I am Mr. Kevin thank you so so so so much for you valuable time to share EXCELLENT comment of the site of tripadvisor.com and specal thank you for choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel And B & B Hanoi'service to used during when you were in Hanoi by the recently to stayed in our Hostel.

We are delighted to know that OUR SERVICE ARE MEETING YOUR EXPEXTATION ! , we have read every wonderful words comment about our service, you trust us 100% , my god , that is great GIFT from you for all of our Team and special Mr. Tony

Thank you so much again for everything and we are really looking forward to have a chance to servce you again in the really close future.

Have a nice next trip in Viet Nam,

Best regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was here for a few days in September. The staff are super friendly and are happy to assist you with anything you may need. Tony the owner goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is a happy one. He not only helped me with advise on getting around Hanoi but he assisted me with my onward journey throughout Vietnam. He helped me with flights, travel information and accommodation. I was very grateful for this as being a first time solo traveller is already a daunting thing and he definitely made it easier with his help and info.

The rooms are super clean and lovely decorated. FANTASTIC LOCATION!!! You most certainly get a lot for your money which is not normally a common thing when it comes to hostels. I cannot recommend it enough. Comfortable clean rooms and AMAZING staff. Thank you for a lovely stay B&B Hanoi Hostel!!!!

Aliya

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Ms. Aliya,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

On the behafl of Management 'responder , i am Mr. Kevin thank you so much for your choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel to stayed when you were in Hanoi and special thank you for your valuable time to share the EXCELLENT comment on the site of tripadvisor.com about our Hostel by your recently stayed in B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are delighted to know that, our SERVICE is meeting your expectation , and you enjoyed your stayed in our Hostel'service and hostel . We will try our best to drive and maintain of our service to ensure that all of Guests will consider B & B Hanoi is little home in Hanoi.

Once more time , thank you so much for everything what you have done for us and we are very much welcomes you back to stay at our Hostel in the really close future.

Please take a good care of you and wishing you all of the best,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was a nice suggestion by my friend Lisa to try this hotel, who works in the same hotel. I earlier use to stay in other hotel on Hang Bac street but after staying here in B&B Hanoi Hostel, i felt much better. Its a value for Money. It has a bigger Room and Big Bathroom with Hot water facility 24 Hours.Mainly its neat and Clean Hotel. The staff of the Hotel is really warm and have a sense of good Hospitality. Also they have a smart breakfast options to choose from. Evan being a vegetarian, i enjoyed the Veg options that they have. Above all still the hotel is in the center of the street attractions, live market till midnight, happening pubs and restaurants are very close by. So you are not missing local traditional street.

Room Tip: Upper floors to avoid noise of street, if you have a habit of sleeping early.. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitvvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Amit,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoin Hostel !

On The be half of the Hostel'managemnet , I am Mr. Kevin thank you so much for your chossing to stayed in our hostel and special comment on the site of tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are very happy to know that , you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at B & B Hanoi Hostel, we always try our best to ensure all of the Guests whom will enjoy any moment to stay at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are very much warmly welcomes you back to stay in our hostel again at any time ,

Please take a good care of you and your family ,

Thank you and best regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aquarius Grand Hotel
Aquarius Grand Hotel
#16 of 671 in Hanoi
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Pho Hotel
Hanoi Pho Hotel
#20 of 671 in Hanoi
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Avatar Hotel
Hanoi Avatar Hotel
#5 of 671 in Hanoi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing