We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet hotel, great staff and awesome location!”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 662 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for inexpensive digs with a great location and a superb staff you have found it. My room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. It had great water pressure, hot water, and fast reliable internet throughout the hotel. The location is fantastic. We walked to all the things we wanted to see in Old Quarter and there is no end to eating choices. Breakfast was included and was fine with beverages, fruits and your choice of omelete to order, or pancakes or Pho. The big part of this hotel which sets it apart is the staff. The Manager Tony is a great guy and eager to help. The desk staff and everyone else is super friendly and very helpful. There is no question that if I return to Ha Noi and stay in Old Quarter, that I will stay here again. Thank you so much Tony and staff! Ken and Jeff

Room Tip: Go for a back one with now windows. (This is basic big city info though) as the front rooms will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kenincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ken and Jeff,

On the behalf of Management responder thank you so much for your staying at our hostel and special thank you for your great review on the site of tripadvisor.com by your recently stayed at our B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are delighted to know that our service are meeting your expectation ! we will always try our best to maintain our service to ensure the Guests will have a great time in Our hostel, beside that we really try to make all of the Guests will consider of the B & B Hanoi Hostel be the little Home in Hanoi.

Thank you so much for everything again and we hope to have a chance to serve you again in our hostel.

All of the best,

Kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 673 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We felt so welcome at B&B Hanoi Hostel, Tony, Emma and Lisa and the rest of the staff made us feel at home and they helped us with whatever we needed! The Halong Bay tour we booked through them with Fantasea Cruises was fantastic. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. And it felt really nice to have a free pick-up at the airport by a trustworthy driver, since getting taxis in Hanoi can be a scam-fest.

The breakfast is simple but adequate, the rooms are comfortable. We also liked th fact that the minibar prices are fair. The only thing that struck us as odd was the bathroom in the smaller rooms (we also stayed in a larger room after our tour). The bathroom is inside the room, and is separated by glass walls. A bit too much privacy sharing for us :).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LotteBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Lotte,

On the behalf of the Management , I am Mr. Kevin deeply thank you so much for your great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special to choose to stayed at B & B Hanoi .

We are very happy to know that our service are meeting your expectation , your comment is great gift not only for our hostel'team whom always try hard to ensure all of the Guests whom stay at B & B Hanoi wil have a great time on the short stop over in Hanoi and considering B & B Hanoi will have also is little home a way from home.Your comment is also great for many Guests whom looking where is great and cheap hostel to stay in Hanoi but with ensure GREAT service.

Once more , please accept 1 billion time thanks from all of all our hostel'Team for great feedback about our property by your recently stayed at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We would love to invite you come back to visit our hostel again in the really near future.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

after a lot of hotels that me and my girlfreind have passed this was the best hotel for sure!.
Nice Hosptialty , give us tea or coffe, UpGRADE our ROOM To Deluxe without any charge Great team !!! very Kind and Nice thank you a lot

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mor,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thanks for your staying at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are delighted to kniw that you had a great time in Our hostel and enjoyed your stay at B & B hanoi Hostel , we always try our best to make sure all of the Guests whom stay at B & B Hanoi will have a great time and enjoying our hostel'service.

Thank you so much again for your lovely comment , we are looking forward to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future .

Best warm regards,

Kevin and Hostel' Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and it was brilliant. I was picked up at the airport and kindly let into my room early so that I could sleep off jet lag. When I awoke, the service was so great and the staff were all so friendly. They give honest advice on trips and excursions, as well as local advice. They even helped me out at the pharmacist and went out of their way to make me happy and comfortable.
The room was very clean, the bathroom didn't have that damp smell that many do, and I was really happy with everything.
The location is great. It is in the Old Quarter but not sunk right in amongst all the stalls selling tourist tat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleecealeece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Ms. Alice,

On the behaft of Management responder , thank you so much for your excellent comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel to stayed in Hanoi .

We are very delighted to know that you had a great time in our hostel and enjoy all of thing from our service, we will keep our best to maintain our service to serve the Guests better and better.

Thank you so much again for everything you have done for B & B Hanoi hostel and we are looking forward to have a chnace to serve you again in the really close future .

Best regards,

Kevin & Hostel Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for 4 night before my trip to Sapa and after Halong Bay. Great service, value for money and good location. Its easy to communicate wiith hotel, very reliable and they help me with anything. Its cheaper and most important they treat me like a family. Despite of bad weather and landslide on the way to Sa Pa, BB Hanoi do their very best to make me happy! Kudos to Tony and other staff ; Emily, Lisa, Emma, Kato, Truong, miss you guys. I will remember you and your kindness during my stay. Strongly recommended this hotel :)

Room Tip: higher floors and corner suites are most recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Sudan,

Thank you so much for your choosing our hostel to stayed in Hanoi and special thank you for your kindly great comment on the site of Tripadvisor.com about our hostel by your recently stayed at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are very delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed our hostel'service and more special that our service was meeting of your expectation.

We are always trying to make sure that all of the Guest will have a great time and enjoy their stay at B & B hanoi hostel , we always try our best to maintain our service more and more to suitable for all of the Guests.

Thank you so much again for everything which you have done for B & B hanoi hostel , we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really nice future !

Best warm regards,

Kevin and Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

WOW!!! excellent legendary service to all staff......special mention to Tony and Emily you are superb! They made our stay in Hanoi memorable.The hotel is near to everything what more can we ask for. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Strong wifi connection.I hope i stayed longer. Wish to be back soon. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Hilda,

On the behaft of the Management responder thank you so much for your recently stayed at our B & B Hanoi Hostel and special thank you your valuable time to share such as the excellent comment on the site of tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time to stay at our hostel, we are also very delighted to know that you will recommend our hostel to your family and your friend , it is really kind of you and trustting about our service, we will try our best to maintain and drive the hostel on the best way.

Thank you so much and we are looking forward to serve you again in the nearly future.

Best kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

i stayed their for 2 nights after my Halong/Bay trip.
Stayed before at their partner hotel Golden Legend, but unfortunately that one was already fully booked, so had to change Hotel.
The B&B Hostel Hanoi is almost as good as the Golden Legend.
prices are slightly cheaper, rooms are a little (but really just a little) less quality , but still really nice. they're a real bargain for the budget conscious traveller.
location is great, staff super friendly and speaks english.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schmeichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Schmeichel,

Thank you so much for your staying at B & B Hanoi Hostel , our sister Hotel named Golden Legend hotel and special of your valuable time to share the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time in both of our hotel , the B & B Hanoi Hostel is really great bargain for the budget conscious traveller, but we always try our best to take care of the Guests and make sure all of the Gueast whom will have a lovely time to travel in around Hanoi , Viet Nam.

Thank you so much again for your wonderful about B & B Hanoi Hostel, we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future , please take good care of you.

Best ward regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 603 in Hanoi
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#12 of 662 in Hanoi
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#7 of 662 in Hanoi
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#26 of 662 in Hanoi
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 662 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $24 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing