We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, great staff and food”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, great staff and food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hostel was located in the best quarter of HANOI. It was close to everything and the breakfast was good. The staff is always friendly and smiley and Tony was really helpfull.The room was really clean and really like on the pictures.
The staff was really caring and always ready to help us or give us good advices.
Would definitly go back

Room Tip: if you are traveling with friend it<s important to ask for two beds or you might get the kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Marie,

Greeting from B & BHanoi Hostel !

I am Mr.Tony Thank you so much for staying at B & B Hanoi and special sharing the comment on the site of Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that , you had a good time in our hostel and enjoyed your staying in hanoi.we will try our best to make sure all of the Guest have a great time in our hostel and vietnam'vacation.

Thank you again for everything you have done for our hostel , we hope to have a chance to serve you in the really near future !

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel'Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    115
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
244
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
biloela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I started my holiday one month ago at this hotel.It was so good the first time, so i decided not to risk a differant one.The hotel is in an ideal location,close to the water puppets,opera house and hoan kiem lake.The best restaurants and street food cafes are just outside the door.If you like markets,its only two minutes to the weekend night market.The rooms are spacious,and very modern,very clean.the hotel serves a good breakfast,certainly enough.Tony and his staff are very friendly and will take care of all your travel requirements and tours.I am very happy i stayed there twice.Enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Dan,

Greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !!!!

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your choosing to stay at B & B Hanoi Hostel and sharing excellent review on the site of Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to read the review such as : Great location, good breakfast , friendly staff and tour arrangement , i am really happy as well to share this great comment to our Team and other Guest whom plan to stay at B & B hanoi hostel in future , we always try our best to make sure all of the Guest will have Excellent time at our hostel.

Thank you so much again Dan , we hope to have a chance serve you again in the really near future.

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel' Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is definitely the best hotel I have ever been to. The staff is absolutely fantastic and so friendly it is even hard to imagine. They took care of us the whole 4 nights we stayed there, arranged tours with us and made our stay very pleasant. Moreover, the staff always greeted us with a big smile when we came back to the hotel in the evening. The rooms were comfortable, clean and nice and everything worked well.

The breakfast was good and all the tours the hotel arranged with us were excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone going to Hanoi and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Peter,

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for staying at B & B Hanoi hostel and share excellent comment on the site of Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted about your comment such as : Really friendly staff, good tour arrangement, comfortable room and good foods, that is really kindly of your words, i will share all of this comment to all of our Guest and team , we will try our best any moment to make sure : B & B Hanoi hostel is HOME in Hanoi.
Oncre time, thank you so much for everything you have done for b & B hanoi, hope to have any chnace to serve again ion the really near future.

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel'Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at B&B Hanoi Hostel for five nights and on arrival was upgraded to a superior room, which was the first of many pleasant surprises. The hotel is located right in the heart of old Hanoi but is still quiet and comfortable. The room and common areas were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The free coffee in the lobby was also nice.

The best part of the hotel, however, was definitely the staff. All of the members of the staff were genuinely caring and concerned that I enjoyed my stay in Hanoi. They were able to arrange tours and services on a number of different budgets, they gave me precise walking directions for my own explorations, and made me feel truly happy and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for staying our hostel and special sharing the excellent comment on the site, we are very happy to hear back from you that: you had great time and enjoying your time &, friendly staff and tour arrangment from B & B Hanoi hostel.This is really a special gift for all of us after the hardday'working.

Thank you so much for everything you have done for our hostel again and hope to have a chnace to serve you once day in the really near future.

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel'staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

B&B Hanoi Hostel is located at the center of the Old Quarter where you can find the best st.foods, restaurants and shopping stalls. B&B is a perfect place to stay to when you want a comfortable yet cheap hotel. I have to mention that their staff are extra friendly and helpful. The daily fruits & fresh fruit juice are a bonus to their warm pho or yummy omelette breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresedeLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sheila Anh Erwin,

Greeting from B & B hanoi hostel.

I am Mr.Tony would love to thank you so much for choosing B & B Hanoi hostel to stayed during you were in Hanoi, special Thank you for submitted a great commend about our hostel on the site.

I am very happy to know that you had a good time and enjoyed your staying with us : Good hostel location, friendly staff, free fruite , tae ,coffee. i will share this comment to all of our team , so i hope this is best motivation for all of our team .

Thank you again for everthing you have done for B & B Hanoi, hope to have a chance to serve you in the near future!

Best regards from Tony and Hostel'staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Right away we felt really at home. The staff was very friendly and willing to help us with everything. Rooms were clean and spacious. Good location, 5 minutes walk to the lake and restaurants. We actually came back twice to this hotel because we liked it so much! Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assiebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your staying in B & B Hanoi hostel and great comment on the side of Tripadvisor.

We are delighted very much that you had a great time in our hostel , friendly staff , good nice room,,ect. i will share this coment to all of our team to make them more motivation to serve the next value costumer in our hostel better and better.

Thank you again for sharing the great commet again and we hope to have a an other chance to serve you in the very near future.

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel' Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakar, Bhutan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good price
Great staff
but it's a bit noisy in the early morning or late at night

American style breakfast and Vietnamese style breakfast offered for the breakfast


Had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahaha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your staying B & B hanoi hostel and special comment on the site of Tripadvisor, we are delighted very much you enjoyed your time in our hostel , good style vietnamese and American brekfast .

Regarding about the noisy in the early morning and late at night, i thought you had room on the street side and opened the door that right you got a little bit noisy from out side, i already sopke with our hostel'Manager to change the window curtain thicker so if you have any chance to come back to our hostel , i am sure that you will have a great time with smooth sleep.

Thank you so much again for your stay in our hostel , hope to have a chance to serve you in the near future .

Best regards from Tony Tran and hostel'staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#49 of 589 in Hanoi
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 589 in Hanoi
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 589 in Hanoi
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Property: B&B Hanoi Hotel
Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing