We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap yet comfortable”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

B&B Hanoi Hostel is located at the center of the Old Quarter where you can find the best st.foods, restaurants and shopping stalls. B&B is a perfect place to stay to when you want a comfortable yet cheap hotel. I have to mention that their staff are extra friendly and helpful. The daily fruits & fresh fruit juice are a bonus to their warm pho or yummy omelette breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresedeLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Sheila Anh Erwin,

Greeting from B & B hanoi hostel.

I am Mr.Tony would love to thank you so much for choosing B & B Hanoi hostel to stayed during you were in Hanoi, special Thank you for submitted a great commend about our hostel on the site.

I am very happy to know that you had a good time and enjoyed your staying with us : Good hostel location, friendly staff, free fruite , tae ,coffee. i will share this comment to all of our team , so i hope this is best motivation for all of our team .

Thank you again for everthing you have done for B & B Hanoi, hope to have a chance to serve you in the near future!

Best regards from Tony and Hostel'staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 661 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Right away we felt really at home. The staff was very friendly and willing to help us with everything. Rooms were clean and spacious. Good location, 5 minutes walk to the lake and restaurants. We actually came back twice to this hotel because we liked it so much! Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assiebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your staying in B & B Hanoi hostel and great comment on the side of Tripadvisor.

We are delighted very much that you had a great time in our hostel , friendly staff , good nice room,,ect. i will share this coment to all of our team to make them more motivation to serve the next value costumer in our hostel better and better.

Thank you again for sharing the great commet again and we hope to have a an other chance to serve you in the very near future.

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good price
Great staff
but it's a bit noisy in the early morning or late at night

American style breakfast and Vietnamese style breakfast offered for the breakfast


Had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahaha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your staying B & B hanoi hostel and special comment on the site of Tripadvisor, we are delighted very much you enjoyed your time in our hostel , good style vietnamese and American brekfast .

Regarding about the noisy in the early morning and late at night, i thought you had room on the street side and opened the door that right you got a little bit noisy from out side, i already sopke with our hostel'Manager to change the window curtain thicker so if you have any chance to come back to our hostel , i am sure that you will have a great time with smooth sleep.

Thank you so much again for your stay in our hostel , hope to have a chance to serve you in the near future .

Best regards from Tony Tran and hostel'staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here twice in 2 weeks, first for 4 nights and then for final night in Ha Noi. Excellenet value for money in central location, clean rooms and very good bathrooms for the price! Every single staff member, including reception, the manager, and the night staff greeted me with smiles and a genuine wish to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble including airport pick-up / drop off. Breakfast was pretty good for the price, with both warm and cold basic choices avaialable. Having stayed in many hotels / hostels in Vietnam, I can rate this one as one of the best little places for the $20 USD! .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjohnson485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Mr.Dan,

Greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel to stay in Hanoi , special thanks for your kindness comment on the site of Tripadvisor, we are very happy to hear that from you : Little Home from home, we will try our best to make B & B Hanoi hostel will be : HOME FROM HOME for all of the Guest to stay in Hanoi city.

I am happy to share this comment to all of our team to make them get more motivation to serve the best for all GUESTS.

Thank you again for everything and i hope to have any more chance to serve you again in the really near future , please take good care of your self and enjoy your time,

Best regards

Tony Tran and Hostel'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is definitely worth the money. It have very friendly and helpful staffs, various tours available for you to choose including sapa and halong bay which are the one I took. They provide us early breakfast even my flight is very early in the morning. And they provide us breakfast and room to bath (if available) during the time we came back from sapa in the morning and getting off to halong bay at around 8am. I am very satisfied with the service provided in B&B Hanoi Hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eukoksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Sam,

Greeting From B & B Hanoi Hostel .

I am Mr.Tony thank you so much for your staying and using B & B Hanoi Hostel service, specialy the truth comment o the both side of Agoda and tripadvisor.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your staying in our hostel and had a great tour booking via from our Hostel , i will share all of this comment to our team to keep a great job for an other guest in the near future.

Thank you so much again and we hope to have a chance to serve you in the near future,

Please take a good care of you ,

Best regards

Tony and the Hostel'team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is not an Hostel but a true Hotel with all comfort and service we expect from a good one. We are welcomed by a dynamic and helpfull staff who really want to help us to enjoy our visit in North Vietnam. The hotel offers all the tours from one to many days, very well organized at fair prices. Rooms are spacious, especialy the side opposite to the street, very clean with modern equipment. That's not all, the hotel is located near the Water :Puppet Show, the old quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belforjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

I am Mr.Tony would love to thank you so much for chossing B & B Hanoi Hostel and leave a fantastic comment on the site.

I am so happy to heard that you had a great time in our hostel and the hostel'service, i will share this comment to all of our staff and we will try our best to keep the service better and better.

I wish you are all on the best and please keep in tourch and take a great care of your self!

Best wish from Tony Tran and Hostel' Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great deal, definitely. The rooms are clean and functional, there's a lift (my room was on 6th floor), it's just next to Hoan Kiem (old quarter) so you have the fun without the noise, and, this may be the best point, the staff is simply efficient, lovely, always ready to help for many different matters, and they do it well!
Thanks to them my stay in Hanoi is really nice.
I truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The11342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Edouard,

I am Mr.Tony would love to thank you so much for your lovely comment on the site and specially thank you for staying in B & B Hanoi hostel.

I am so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed our hostel'service, i will tell all of our staff try more and more to take good care of any Guests and just want to make sure all the Guest will consider B & B Hanoi is little HOME in Hanoi.

Thank you again and please take good care of your sefl and hope to have any chance to serve you in the really near future.

Best wish from Tony and all Hostel'staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 599 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#13 of 599 in Hanoi
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#10 of 639 in Hanoi
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $23 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing