We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi Spark - best service in Hanoi”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Hanoi Spark is a terrific small hotel, nicely located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The staff was the best - they went above and beyond to make our stay in Hanoi wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The AC worked great even on really hot days. The breakfast was fresh and made to order. During side trips to Halong Bay and Sa Pa, the Spark stored most of our luggage so we didn't need to carry the extra bags. Additionally, they let us check in early (which was particularly nice after arriving at 5 am on the night train from Lo Cai). I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller. There are several good restaurants on the same block and it is just a short walk to the lake. But the staff is what really makes this a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank envirochk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 670 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very well located, walking distance to the lake, markets, opera and rest of worthy places. Staff really friendly and helpful, even though they try to sell you all kind of packages as soon as you arrive, when you are really tired and the only thing you want is a shower and a bed. Rooms are modern,clean, spacious (vietnamese standard) and AC works properly. Kenny the owner speaks really good english (not really common to find that in Hanoi) and helped a lot organizing trips to maravelous Sapa and disappointing Halong Bay, from hotel pick up to tour guides and more. The good thing is we got really good deal including everything (Spark stay, trips, pick ups....)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for about 4 weeks in May/June 2011 when working in Hanoi. Room was nice and very well kept - cleaned everyday. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good location in Hanoi too. Got a decent discount for the long stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYAT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had narrowed my Hanoi stay to three hotels, Spark being the top of my list. I didn't have reservations but upon arrival I was shown the room I'd be staying in. There was a waterfall shower head with hot water, AC, TV, and vanity area. Done. The next day I decided I wanted to check out Sapa and Halong Bay and that I wanted to leave for Sapa THE VERY SAME NIGHT. I asked the young lady working the front desk about arranging them for me, and after 45 minutes and several calls later, she was able to set me up. Off I went to to the destinations and upon both my returns to the hotel, I was allowed to shower, store my stuff, and even offered breakfast. Spark hotel may look like another average hotel, but their service excells in every way. Oh and it's located smack dab in the old quarter; a quick walk to Hoan Kiem Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy_TCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

i'm stay here in May my room 403 hotel perfect, room was clean they change bed sheets every day. The staff here very friendly and helpful special the manager HAI, he make me feel very welcome.
Thank all staff in Hanoi Spark hotel. we have best time stay in Hanoi and will return here for sure.

Room Tip: superior room price 22$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalini v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My family and I were treated very well during our stay in Vietnam by Johnny and the staff at Hanoi Spark Hotel. Our Guides and tours were well picked, the food was fantastic and meeting the staff outside of work to see how the locals live was an experience not easily forgotten!

Looking forward to returning to Hanoi Spark Hotel to stay once more. Our holiday was made much easier and our mood much more relaxed.

Thank-you Brother Johnny and everyone at Hanoi Spark Hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CodieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed twice for a number of days at the Spark Hotel, and found it to be well run and very conveniently located in the old quarter. We found all staff to be very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was basic but nice with eggs, bread, fruit and coffee. It was nice having wifi access in our room, and the tourist booking desk was handy. The rooms were of a decent size and had a nice bathroom and desk.

Best of all, the staff were very nice with my 4 year old daughter, which made our stay that much more enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, as the staff really made it a fun stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sits_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#9 of 651 in Hanoi
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#12 of 651 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#27 of 651 in Hanoi
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Guest House
Hanoi Guest House
#8 of 651 in Hanoi
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thaison Palace Hotel
Thaison Palace Hotel
#23 of 651 in Hanoi
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing