We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, well designed, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Ranked #144 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Hotel, well designed, great service”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

New hotel recently opened in the Old Quarter, a few streets from main street, so it is less noisy yet close to restaurants and shops. A five minute walk to the quiet Hoan Kiém Lake.
Nice rooms with computer and free internet, large flat tv with cable,individual safe in rooms. Very modern bathroom with hair dryer. Good selection for breakfast on 9th floor terrace with view on St. Joseph Cathedral. Staff is very friendly. English spoken.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    86
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
115
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel was great, it had just opened when we stayed here so everything was shiny new. Great big comfy double bed with crisp white sheets, big fluffy white towels, flat screen TV and minibar. Very cool, modern reception with really lovely and extremley helpful staff. They always had a big smile on their faces which was very refreshing after walking around Hanoi all day. They have a lift to make life easy. This was perfect place to stay after our two night crusie in halong bay, so relaxing. I can't recommend it more!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I booked this hotel directly via emails after checking out multiple reviews of their sister hotels. They are actually a group of mini hotels located side-by-side in a back lane, roughly 100 meters north west of the St Joseph Cathedral, in the old quarter. They just opened in early October and everything was brand new and clean. We got ourselves a twin room on the 7th floor, with double pane windows and it was very quiet. Most nights I even opened up the windows to enjoy the cool night air , and that's how quiet it was. AC was a split unit and brand new. Breakfast was provided on the roof terrace, which had a panoramic view of the city. They provide a computer in the room with high speed internet for free. Also in the room is a LG flat screen TV. TV channel reception however was not the best. The staff were super friendly and we chatted like old friends. I speak English and language never became a problem. The beds were a tad firm, but that's expected of Asian hotel beds. I can't fault the location cos I just had to walk 3 minutes to all the bar and street food I needed. They do provide reasonably priced tours but I didn't use them cos I was short on time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank landsurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Good value for money. The hotel is very new with clean nice designed roooms. The staff is really helpful and good in organising trips. The hotel has a great location in the city center. Its free to use Wifi and its even computers aviable in some rooms. They also serve a very good breakfast. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Found this newly opened hotel by coincidence, in the old quaters of Hanoi. Very nice and clean hotel with great staff. Recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensohlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#159 of 591 in Hanoi
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Wings II Hotel
Golden Wings II Hotel
#488 of 591 in Hanoi
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#82 of 591 in Hanoi
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#88 of 591 in Hanoi
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#161 of 591 in Hanoi
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Jupiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Jupiter Hotel

Property: Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Address: No. 16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str. | Hoan Kiem dist., Hanoi 8443, Vietnam (Formerly Riverside Palace Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Jupiter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Jupiter hotel is a new extension of the local family-owned. It is located near the center of the Old Quarter, with only a 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We are located on a small street next to St. Joseph’s Cathedral, away from the busy traffic of Hanoi. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within the hotel’s neighborhood to suit any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Splendid Jupiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing