We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Ranked #147 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. Was great service and in a great location, short walk to the Lake and cheap taxi to most of the popular tourist attractions. Very cheap and included free breakfast everyday, unlimited a la carte orders! =D Were very helpful in helping us organise getting picked up by the tour and let us keep our bags there for free while we went on the trip. Big thank you for Tom and his wife who looked after us very well. One issue we had was a cockroach in our room and the occupants next door were quite noisy (not the staff's fault) so in the morning they easily moved us to a new room.

Recommend this to all looking for a good location at a great price with very friendly staff =)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Wongy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Splendid Jupiter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 355 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in. The staff was very polite and immediately launched into a little monologue on things to do in the area.
When we got to our room though, it was extremely moldy, so we asked to see another. It too was moldy and we had to leave after one night.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Rudrabhima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at the Splendid Jupiter for four nights and during that time I was trying to set up a new life in Hanoi. The room/bathroom/houskeeping were are great, and the extensive free breakfast menu was a cool perk. But the real quality was with the service. Everyday I had to go to job interviews, housing tours, meet people from craigslist and all sorts of stuff. So everyday about 2-5 times a day I had to corner the staff's to explain to me where a new place in the city was, the best way to do this or to do that, set up a phone, a bike, money exchange etc etc. I too up WAY more time than the average traveler takes and the whole staff helped me to the fullest every step of the way. Can't say enough about the service an with out them I would have been doomed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_SD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice and clean hotel in a perfectly central location, next to great restaurants and most attractions are reachable within a few walking minutes. Breakfast was fantastic (compared to similarly priced hotels in vietnam) and staff were extremely helpful. On the day of departure we had to leave for the airport before breakfast started and the staff were kind enough to prepare two big succulent and delicious sandwiches for us, which we really appreciated.

+ staff spoke good english and were very helpful
+ excellent central location, good value restaurants nearby, most attractions in walking distance. No traffic noise.
+ value for money
+ overall clean rooms
+ rooms are equipped with (relatively) sound proof windows, to reduce the noise from the pedestrian street below

- WiFi could be a bit quicker

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff was helpfull from beginning to end, confirming our booking within an hour, arranging our airport pick up, Sapa and Halong Bay tours and recommending good restaurants and sightseeing spots. In between our tours, they didnt have a room for us to freshen up in, so they arranged with the sister hotel next door for us to have a room to shower after being on a sleeper train from Sapa.

The included price breakfast menu was delicious and although our room was small, it was comfortable and cosy, with everything we needed.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Engela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had great experience, hotel room had all the mod cons and a computer and DVD player. The staff went above and beyond during our stay, even letting us use there computers to print out our flight itinerary, they also booked our trip to Sapa and went as far as to send a staff member with us who carried our bags and took us to the train platform. Over all excellent experience would defiantly go back! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Capital of Vietnam.
I stayed one week in the Splendid Jupiter hotel with my wife. The hotel is really great and at the same time the price is quite reasonable. One thing: the standard room was a little bit too small for us thus by adding a few dollars more we got a bigger room with a window.
The hotel is in a very good state: nice lobby and very clean rooms. The room has a kettle and even a computer! The breakfast was included and it was really excellent: a big variety of meals and drinks, very tasty and fresh.
The location is also an advantage. There are many shops and restaurants, a lake and a night market in a 5-10 min walking distance.
I would like to mention the service and the hotel’s staff. The team is just wonderful. If to compare to other hotels in Vietnam where we stayed and paid the same price: we did not get even 50% of what we got in Splendid. People are extremely kind and ready to help you with any little thing not asking anything for it. We felt very comfortable and relaxed.
Especially, I would like to say a big thanks to the receptionist Ha who was very kind and made our stay like at home!
I would recommend this hotel and would come back there again.

Room Tip: upgrade your room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#158 of 596 in Hanoi
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#92 of 596 in Hanoi
738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Conifer Boutique Hotel
#101 of 596 in Hanoi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#235 of 596 in Hanoi
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Wings II Hotel
Golden Wings II Hotel
#488 of 596 in Hanoi
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Jupiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Jupiter Hotel

Address: No. 16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str. | Hoan Kiem dist., Hanoi 8443, Vietnam (Formerly Riverside Palace Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $28 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Jupiter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Jupiter hotel is a new extension of the local family-owned. It is located near the center of the Old Quarter, with only a 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We are located on a small street next to St. Joseph’s Cathedral, away from the busy traffic of Hanoi. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within the hotel’s neighborhood to suit any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Splendid Jupiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing