We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever recieved anywhere!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Ranked #144 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service ever recieved anywhere!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about Splendid Jupiter Hotel?! Well, we arrived at about 9am from England absolutely shattered. They sat us down, gave us fresh fruit and offered us tea and coffee aswell as breakfast. They then got us checked in at about 11am which is probably the earliest I have checked in yet. We stayed 2 nights and booked our trains and trip via them (they obvs make commission but they made it easy). We checked out and then took us in a taxi onto our first train and carried our bags into our cabin. We got back to Hanoi at about 4am (we went to sapa and then back to hanoi) and they offered us a free room to get our heads down for a couple of hours and received free breakfast in the morning! We then set off at 8.30am (went on a trip to ha long bay), when we returned at 5pm they offered us a room again to shower, again FOC. Oh and not to forget that the hotel room was spotless, had a little issue with aircon leaking and was sorted in an hour and they changed the wet bedding. Every breakfast time we were offered more breakfast if we wanted it. They just can't do enough for you, if/when I go back to Hanoi, I will book with them again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CPoole1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    86
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
115
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

staff very friendly and helpful, great location in the middle of Old Quarter, easy walk to most everything. Room and facilities very good, good breakfast options. A great value hotel, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwong3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed in many places on my 3 month tour of south east asia and this place was hands down the best service and friendliest staff i encountered. Jenny at reception was hilarious, her banter and helpfulness was rather unexpected and appreciated! I am visiting hanoi again in In a few weeks time and will stay here again! thanks and see you soon :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a wonderfull stay at splendid jupiter! The first two nights of our stay in vietnam where in Hanoi, and this hotel made our first impression very positive! The hotel is located perfectly on a little square with the old cathedral. The lake and old quarter are two steps away! The staff is very friendly. Jenny helped us plan our trip to bai tu long bay, phong nha-ke bang and hoi an. Food is excellent and rooms are clean and provided with internet, tv and a safe. When in Hanoi, there is no other choice than Splendid Jupiter!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liset789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

the staff at slendid jupiter were lovely and were always happy to help us. we arrived without a reservation and they greeted us at the door and made us feel at home straight away. we stayed for three nights and enjoyed the location the most. its a ten minute walk to the lake and old quater ( if you dont get lost) and it was also quiet at night. the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying. this hotel wasnt to pricey and we definately felt comfortable and welcome there. i would reccomend this hotel becuase of the location. there are plenty of hotels right in the heart of the old quarter but the peace and quiet is worth a ten minute walk if you want to distance yourself from the chaos of hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tui g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed quite randomly at this hotel after we extended our stay in Hanoi. Really glad we chose this! Excellent receptionists - they were very helpful and down to earth.
Our room was clean and the bed had decorations made out of rose petals (a pleasant surprise!).
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the service and cleanliness of rooms.

Have a great stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I spent 5 weeks in Hanoi and had only planned on spending my first two nights here but, Jenny and her staff were so welcoming, fun and kind that I decided to stay here the entire time. At the free breakfast in the morning you order from a menu and they have both western and Vietnamese breakfast. In the morning or when you come home in the evening someone is always there to greet you hello and chit chat for a bit which really helps when you are travelling alone. They are very knowledgeable about excursions as well to Halong bay, Sapa or Hue. The room was always cleaned with fresh towels every day and they even had 3 English TV stations. The location is perfect with all of the old quarter at your fingertips and the lake only 1 block away. I was able to walk to almost everything I wanted to see in Hanoi. I will be visiting for a few days in March and have already told Jenny to reserve my room. Best deal for the price in Hanoi!

Room Tip: modern bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCummings64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#161 of 593 in Hanoi
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Wings II Hotel
Golden Wings II Hotel
#488 of 593 in Hanoi
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#76 of 593 in Hanoi
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Conifer Boutique Hotel
#101 of 593 in Hanoi
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#91 of 593 in Hanoi
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Jupiter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Jupiter Hotel

Property: Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Address: No. 16 Tho Xuong lane, Au Trieu str. | Hoan Kiem dist., Hanoi 8443, Vietnam (Formerly Riverside Palace Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Jupiter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Jupiter hotel is a new extension of the local family-owned. It is located near the center of the Old Quarter, with only a 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We are located on a small street next to St. Joseph’s Cathedral, away from the busy traffic of Hanoi. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within the hotel’s neighborhood to suit any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Splendid Jupiter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing