We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
262
297
109
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
297
109
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong baynight marketthe hotel staffupgraded to a suitetravel deskthe bell boyshower headtravel agentair conditionerfriendly hotelrooms are smallvietnamese foodhighly recommend this hotelthe hustle and bustlebreakfast was includedhoan kiem lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 733 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location wise it is superb as it is locates in the Old Quarter. The rooms are large, airco is quiet, and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The staff is very friendly, simetimes a bit too friendly. Overall, we've spend in total about 4 nights at the hotel and definitly would stay here again in case of future visits to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently returned from four wonderful nights at this charming hotel in Hanoi's Old Quarter. As soon as we arrived and stepped out of our transport into the warm, breathy and fragrant air and stood on the steps of this hotel, we knew we were going to love it here. Being from Maui, we are accustomed to warm climates, but we are also accustomed to the sleepy little town in which we live, and this was just so much different.

I work in a large resort hotel on Maui of over 500 rooms. I believe the Hanoi Boutique has only 45 and I can't begin to say how nice it was to be in an intimate little hotel for a change. The rooms were small, as you would expect in this architectural environment, and very nicely appointed. I was with my wife and teenage son, and was surprised to find that they had somehow managed to arrange three separate beds in our rooom, without sacrificing any of the functionality of the space. It was like a magic trick on the part of their friendly staff to make that happen in that space. Flat panel TV, three beds and a stylish little bathroom and we were all just fine.

They have a really nice breakfast buffet each morning that we were very happy with. However, what I really liked about this hotel, besides the engaging staff and interesting design elements, was that its location afforded us access to much of what we wanted to do and see, all within walking distance. Great dining and shopping in the area, but as much as anything, we just loved sitting on the street and watching the wonderful world roll by on bicycles and mopeds while we had some pho and Hanoi beer.

We loved this city, this hotel, the people we met and just everything about it. A couple of extra tips....there is an Indian restaurant about tow blocks away, called Foodshoppe 45. Really nice Indian fare. Finally, across the street from th ehotel is a little place whose name escapes me, but written on the chalkboard outside it says, "strong alcohol." So that is what we called the place, and each evening we would go to "strong alcohol," to sit on their miniature chairs on the sidewalk and have a nightcap while we delighted in watching the evening unfold. Happy travels, travelers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A stay in Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1 means that you are in the middle of everything. Right in the middle om the old city - you feel you are in the heart of Hanoi as soon as you get out of the hoteldoor. Despite the lively surroundings the rooms are nice and quiet.

The staff is friendly and very helpful.

The brakfast is fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms are very different and varies in size.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great little hotel right in the thick of the action of old Hanoi.

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very helpful. The Night Market was 20m down the street which could be an advantage or dis advantage depending on your view!

Staff were really helpful when recommending restaurants nearby, even walking us down to a nearby place where the food was good.

Well worth staying here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank GS249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Located in old quarter. Staff are so helpful, nothing was too much of a problem, particularly the bell boys!
Room was clean and well equipped. Very small, but we did not spend much time in room. Shower cubicle located in bedroom, may be a problem if not travelling with your partner, or want some privacy!
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsSmith80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews