We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #144 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good standard and great staff”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a total at three nights at the hotel – 2 nights prior to going to Halong Bay, and a single overnight on our return. We had booked an Executive Room through Agoda. For the first two nights we had a very nice room that matched the description of an “Executive Room” on the Agoda site, but the hotel claimed that we were upgraded to a “Suite”. For our second overnight stay we believe we were given what matched the “Deluxe Room” from the Agoda site, despite having booked and payed for an Executive Room. Although we were a bit frustrated and irritated about this, overall we were happy with the hotel and thought it was reasonable value for money.

The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the one dinner we had in the dining room was a good standard.

We would not choose to stay in the Old Quarter again and opt instead for somewhere in a quieter and less hectic area – that said, once inside the hotel we were not disturbed by the noise and activity on the streets.

Overall, we were satisfied with the hotel but if we stayed there again we would double and triple check exactly what type of room we were paying for, and if the room description accurately matched what we actually finished up getting.

Room Tip: Check the room description carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darwin_Dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Darwin_Dweller

Warmest greeting from Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1.
Thank you very much for staying with us and as well for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I am going to compliment my teams on their efforts.
I certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    257
    83
    30
    22
See reviews for
99
298
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were recommended this hotel by two men we met while on our Halong Bay trip. We spent a total of 4 nights in the hotel (in addition to paying for early check-in after returning from Sapa by train) and overall had a pleasant stay. Despite a few kinks which were resolved (horrific smell in room, cold shower, smoke smell in room - this is different than the horrific smell mind you), the staff worked tirelessly to ensure we had the best experience possible. The only other issue we ran into was at breakfast - if you show up after 8:15 you'll likely have reduced options than if you're there on the earlier side.

It is important however that we end this on a positive note as the hotel deserves nothing less. We used the concierge on several occasions and were happy with how transparent and efficient the lady made the process. She helped us to understand the various hotels/trips for booking a Sapa trip as well as a flight to Luang Prabang.

The location of the hotel is ideal. It's located near the center of the city, but amongst crowded streets lined with shops, restaurants and food stands. It's close to the backpackers area which has a ton of good restaurants, many reasonably priced.

Would definitely stay there again should we ever get back to Hanoi!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssbdDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear ssbdDragon
Warmest greeting from Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and with all the Tripadvisor members.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1 and are happy that we have been able to contribute towards making your stay with us a pleasant and memorable experience. I hope to have a pleasure in welcoming you back.

We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel over a 10 day period touring northern Vietnam, the first destination of a month-long trip. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and made to feel like old friends every time we returned from a trip. The front desk, housekeeping and bell staff were all very helpful throughout. Advice about trips was helpful and accurate. We had bedrooms on both the seventh and eighth floors (801 & 701) during our stay, both next to the external staircase. This could be noisy at times but good ear plugs were a great help. If you don't like the inevitable traffic noise, it is clearly better to have a room on an upper floor, which these were.
The location is ideal, right in the hub of the Old Quarter within easy walking distance of all the main sights and numerous restaurants. There seemed to be no better place to soak up the atmosphere!
Next time we visit Hanoi we will return to Boutique Hotel 1.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aldman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was an oasis of peace, cleanliness, and beauty in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the Old Quarter. This is 5 star service for a boutique price. This is the best managed hotel in Ha Noi. The staff goes above and beyond expectations to ensure that all of your needs are met ... From the "welcome home" greeting upon each return by Kenny and the other bell staff, to the stellar travel arrangements by Thuy. The housekeeping staff was truly the best we've had in two months in SE Asia. The only disappointment was leaving. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveler413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights while i was at Hanoi.
we used GPS to get there. The location of the hotel is very easy to find.
We arrived at there about 12.00noon, the hotel staff checked us in and promised they would have our room ready as soon as possible due to normally hotel check in time is 2pm.
They looked after our cases and offered us the use of the health club facilities so we could freshen up.
Rooms were ready within half and hour, it was very clean and they provided fruit. Bed was extremely comfortable.
We were truly enjoy our holiday there. Highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jasmiao

Warmest greeting from Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1.

Thank you very much for staying with us and as well for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We delight to hear that we able to make you have the good time during your stay at our hotel .

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with HaNoi Boutique Hotel 1 .

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Mae Sot, Tak, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is really good Hotel in Hanoi. I booked this Hotel by one of the agencies in Thailand. at first i was not sure about the quality of hotel from the price that I paid, but it turn out this Hotel is really Good. I love the place. room was clean and comfortable. very satisfied. All the staff are friendly and helpful. If I have chance to go to Hanoi gain, I would like to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fahimth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoiboutiquehotel1, Manager at Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Fahimth

Warmest greeting from Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1

We are happy to know that we have been able to contribute towards making your trip to Hanoi a pleasant and memorable experience. My staff and I are encouraged by your comments.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Hanoi Boutique Hotel 1

We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You do have to stay at five star hotel just enjoy the luxury moment at Hanoi boutique hotel. Room and restaurant are special boutique design & clean, An unique bath room. It located mostly in the heart of old quarter . affordable rate with direct booking . Mr Kevin is friendly and help us a lot

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blinky_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Eco Hotel Hanoi
Eco Hotel Hanoi
#193 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#163 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#156 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 07 Ngo Gach Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Boutique Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, a 5-minute walk from attractions like Dong Xuan Market and Hoan Kiem Lake. Free Wi-Fi are available in rooms, while a free computer corner is available in the lobby.Air-conditioned rooms have free tea/coffee making facilities and a DVD player. A satellite TV, hairdryer and safe are included.Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa features a spa and health club where guests can enjoy face and body treatments. Tours can also be organized by the tour desk.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast, as well as Western and Vietnamese meals for lunch or dinner. Room service is available round the clock.The hotel also offers 24-hr front desk, bike and car rental services. Guests can also enjoy laundry and currency exchange services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing