We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$311
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$39
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
268
303
110
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
303
110
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong baynight marketthe hotel staffupgraded to a suitetravel deskthe bell boyshower headtravel agentair conditionerfriendly hotelrooms are smallvietnamese foodhighly recommend this hotelthe hustle and bustlebreakfast was includedhoan kiem lake
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 747 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Found this hotel a great place to stay for a few nights in Hanoi. Located right in the Old Quarter means an abundance of activity right out the front door. Nice enough breakfast and rooms. Only problem was that the hot water cylinder in our room kept breaking and the bar staff were pretty unfriendly at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3K_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had this hotel recommended by friends and our travel agent. Really great value in old quarter of Hanoi, very friendly and helpful staff and nice and well kept rooms. Good breakfast too. What else do you want? Greetings, Frank & Jette, Denmark

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is in the old quarter of Hanoi. We stayed here for a total of 5 nights but not consecutively as we would leave and come back to Hanoi. Some of the staff spoke very good English while others only got by. They were all friendly and helpful. There was a problem when we first arrived as our reservation was not in their system. The hotel is clean and has a nice décor for a hotel in the budget range. However there were a number of small maintenance issues. On our first stay a bedside lamp did not work because the wires had come loose, an access panel in the ceiling was split in two and the closet area could use a coat of paint. We had a deluxe room 703 for the first stay but found the room layout odd and the bathtub small and inconvenient. The second night we ran out of hot water. The room was quiet as it was in the back of the hotel but the windows just opened onto a shaft so all you saw was a wall. On our second visit we had a superior room and found it a better layout and it had a large shower which we preferred to the bath. It too had maintenance problem as the sink tap was loose and you had to hold it with one hand and turn it on with your other. This was room 802 in the and it was a bit noisy until about 11 pm. Third time we stayed in Room 507 an executive room which was quite large and had a good layout but was quite noisy as at front of hotel. The wi-fi connection from this room was poor and at times did not work at all. Also we ran out of hot water for the second time in our stays here. The hotel after being contacted by Handspan (our Vietnam travel agent) let us use their spa area for a shower before we got on the night train to make up for the lack of hot water. The breakfast was okay with a mix of Vietnamese and western foods. There was only a weak lime tasting drink for a fruit juice but the bananas and papaya were very good. On our 5th night we again experienced a shortage of hot water but knew enough to manage it so we could both have a bath. The bottom line is there are lots of other hotels in the area and I suggest you look elsewhere

Room Tip: If you like a shower choose a superior room. The others have a bath which looks nice but even my 5' 2" wife could stretch out in it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanisle_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice hotel situated in old quarter of Hanoi.staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms nice classical French design. Service very good . Breakfast average. Wifi available and connectivity very good.
Kevin-the front office manager very helpful.Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sadeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was just a one night stay, our first in VietNam.
We were upgraded to a suite on arrival, which was spacious, with a lovely bathroom, freestanding bath, drench shower etc. which was rather nice of them.
Kevin recommended restaurants and helped book our Halong Bay trip.
And helped rescue the situation when we left a bag in a taxi to the airport ( containing passport ) Durr!
But taxi located by Kevin and returned to the airport, bag intact and flight caught.
Now that's service!!!
Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaindsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews