We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel very helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #89 of 620 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel very helpfull staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Hi all, stayed in this hotel during my vacation in Vietnam and I have few things to say:
1. Location, nice very close to center of old quarter.
2. Rooms are nice but pretty noisy but it seems that i like this everywhere in old quarter.
3. The staff is very friendly and helpful, all of my traveling arrangements has been made by the hotel and were very good and in the same price that you can get in travel agencies, but I got free pick-up from the train station and complementary breakfast when we came back from Sapa and waited for the Halong bay trip pick-up and also the guys were very honest and polite.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IsraelAndreyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, General Manager at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
We appreciate your positive words about our hotel, in particular the accommodation and staff. I appreciate you sharing your experience on this platform and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future again.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    133
    41
    12
    14
See reviews for
52
171
66
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

A great hotel to stay in. Very well run by a team of dedicated staff and Jony, the manager is very helpful and approachable. It is within walking distance to serene Hoan Keam Lake and the buzzling Old Quarters. Breakfast served is quite substantial. Tea and fruits are available throughout the day at the concourse. The room comes equipped with a LCD tv. CNA is one of the channels for viewing. A computer set is in the room too for you to serve the net. We went to Sapa and Halong Bay tour arranged by the hotel. It was well planned and we enjoyed the trips.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, General Manager at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The hotel staff were very nice, attentive and courteous. Johnny recommended us a nice, reasonably priced and clean place to have our meal at Phan Boi Chau Rd, which I admit is so far the best place to dine for Vietnamese food in my three days in Hanoi.

The nicely decorated, spacious and clean hotel room came as a surprise. I think the people who decorated the room made it feel very homely. Hi-speed Internet is also available. Although the hotel is located on a side lane and is away from the main road. However, it is not that quiet because the drivers and motorists in Hanoi honk their vehicles quite a lot. It is about 15 minutes walk to the Water Puppet Theatre, Tourist Information Center and Dong Xuan night market.

Breakfast set meal was also provided, with a variety of choices including Vietnamese and Continental.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ikao88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
We appreciate your positive words about our hotel, in particular the accommodation and staff. I appreciate you sharing your experience on this platform and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future again.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2010

When we arrived to The Royal Palce Hotel we had actually booked another hotel which we discovered when we got there had closed down. The staff in the Royal Palace booked us in straight away were more than helpful with our needs. Our room was cheap yes but It was massive with an amazing bathroom. Breakfast was also incuded.
The friendly staff also helped us book our tours and train travel with drop off and pick up also included.
The location is right in the heart of the Old quarter but being on a small alley also gives you the option of peace and quiet if the beep beep of Hanoi gets a little much.
This is just a great value place all round :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The location can't be beat. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Quarter, but located on a small alley. This means that you are right in the heart of everything, but the alley outside is fairly quiet (by Old Quarter standards).

Best of all was the hotel's staff. They were just wonderful. Friendly, attentive, and willing to do whatever was necessary to make our Hanoi visit perfect. Coming back from a night at Ha Long Bay felt like coming home again, and when we left for good, it was a sad farefell to people who felt like family. I still miss the staff, and thought so highly of them that I am sending a gift basket back to Hanoi from home to thank them for all that they did to make my hoilday perfect.
Thank

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

If you ever lucky enough to visit Hanoi do not waste your money by staying in an expensive impersonal brand name hotel. Instead, save your money and have a unique experience by reserving your room at the Royal Palace Hanoi. A delightful boutique hotel located in the old town of Hanoi for which I can easily say it is one of the best quality/price values I have ever found on the internet. The location is ideal and within walking distance of the best that Hanoi has to offer.

We have traveled all over the world, stayed in hotels from 5 star luxury down to hammocks in beach huts but nothing so far has compared to the reception we received at the Royal Palace Hanoi. We were picked up at the airport and taken directly to the hotel. No discussion with dubious taxi drivers. The manager Jonny and his team are there for you from the moment you walk in the door until you sadly leave. You are greeted with fresh fruit, juices and coffee as they prepare your registration. Besides the outstanding personnel, the rooms were reasonably priced, modern, large, clean and as well equipped as any large hotel. The front desk will reserve any trips you might want to do in the North from Halong Bay to the mountains in Sapa and will assure you leave and arrive tranquilly and securely in dynamic Hanoi. They accomplish the previous with a remarkable honesty and competence that we have rarely found anywhere in our travels. If there is a mistake or you have a problem with anything they will go out of their way to make sure it is corrected or you are compensated in return. Unique and refreshing!

If they are full you can also stay at their sister hotel, Hotel Splendid. It is comparable in price, service and location.

If you go to Hanoi stay at the Hanoi Royal Palace! You will walk away with smiles and your pockets packed with Royal Palace business cards that you will gladly give to your friends if you know they are going to Vietnam. When we return to Hanoi, the Royal Palace Hanoi is where we will be!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Couple_from_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We stayed at Royal Palace Hotel for a total of 4 nights. The staff were very helpful and polite. The free airport transfers both ways were a plus. Do not be fooled by the hotel's exterior. Most Hanoi hotels are like that, built in a tube fashion. The room we had was large and comfortable. Renovation and decor was brand new. Room service was efficient and prompt. The best thing about this hotel was that they were able to deliver breakfast to your room -- something which my husband and even my 7-year old son enjoyed. Location wise is good, especially the fact that they are facing a quiet section of the bustling and noisy Old Quarter. They even give you free fruit juices and hot beverages throughout the day. Personally, having visited many countries and staying in many types of hotels ranging from 3 star to 5 star ones, I would say this hotel provides better service than even some 5 star ones I have stayed in, yet the rates are so reasonable. Best of all, there is free internet in every room, hence we were able to do an internet check in. One word sums it all--- incredible!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daveliz1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#16 of 591 in Hanoi
796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 591 in Hanoi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi

Property: Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi
Address: 18A Quan Su, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PALACE HOTEL HANOI IS BRAND NEW LUXURIOUS HOTEL in the heart of Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. The Royal Palace Hotel is a luxurious boutique hotel that offers elegant rooms including some with views of the city and large balconies. We pride ourselves on offering the best service to our customers. Royal Palace Hotel was built from 28/01/2009 to 15/03/2010. The Royal Palace Hotel was designed and built with high architectural standards. It is among the Hanoi Old Quarter's top ten luxurious hotels and has an excellent view of Hanoi. The Royal Palace Hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing accommodation in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities. As an added bonus, Royal Palace Hotel is currently offering a special 45% Grand Opening discount on all rooms and Free Taxi pick up at Hanoi Aiport to Hotel if you book over 3 nights (until 30th December 2011) . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing