We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place tucked neatly away in the old quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #86 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We chose the deluxe room and was very nice and clean. The staff were excellent and friendly and very helpful. We booked direct with the hotel and communications channels were brilliant maintained to ease any pressures as this was our first visit to Hanoi. We were picked up from the airport byb the hotel.
Great location to walk around the old quarter and take in the life of Hanoi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AviTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2010

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

General Manager

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 461 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2010

My partner and I stayed in the penthouse suite. Very modern and very clean. Large balcony with views across old quarter. LCD tv, DVD player, computer with free wifi, comfy bed and jacuzzi. Breakfast was satisfying, choose from the menu. We had fried eggs on toast, fruit n yoghurt plus orange juice. Friendly staff. Ask to speak to Anthony, lovely and helpful. We also booked our Halong Bay cruise through the hotel and got a good deal. Only thing that wasn't good was the water pressure in the penthouse, not very good so we stuck with bubble baths.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JMayQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2010

My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

* The bedroom was spacious and beautifully decorated.
* The bathroom was also spacious and beautifully decorated.
* Pho breakfast in the morning was yummy.
* The hotel was central so you could walk to everything.
* The hotel felt safe at night.
* Staff were always available to assist if you had any questions or if you wanted to book a tour.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank specialistk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoatroyal, Owner at Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2010

My sincere “thank you” for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words. I hope your trip to Hanoi left you with a positive impression of the country and you consider returning in the future.

I will certainly share your remarks with my team members as they are a great source of encouragement.

We also hope that for your future stays in this city we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time directly for assistance needed while staying with us.

Once, Thank you so much for your stay in my hotel again.

Thanks and best regards

Anthony Hoat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nigts. The people were very nice to us! Our room was big and very clean. This hotel is very near the old quarter of Hanoi, you can walk on foot around the city. We enyoed our stay, and woud chose this hotel again, because it is a very good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank e_nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Rooms are good, staff fantastic! Allways smiing and helpful! We stayed there for two nights (only) but used it as our home for nearly a week because we ordered trips to both Sapa area and Halong bay from the hotel. The trips were good! And we coud leave lagguage at the hotel. When we came back we had the possibility to take a shower and to rest: also after having checked out from our room. Great!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tone04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Our decision to choose the Royal Palace Hotel was entirely based on the opinion of travelers as well as the photographs of the hotel listed on the Internet that show a modern hotel, with nice, bright rooms with beautiful views of the city of Hanoi. Before starting the trip we deal with various issues by email, such as transfer from airport to hotel, tours and hire a driver who could accompany us in visiting the cities of Hue and Hoi An. Through the emails we believed that we made a very good choice. In fact, the transfer was perfect and the driver who accompanied us in the region of Hue and Hoi An was excellent, very friendly and always gave us great confidence that despite the heavy rain we had during the trip. However, the arrival at the hotel was very disappointing. The building, the reception and the rooms did not correspond at all to what we saw on the internet. The rooms were dark and and one of them didn’t have any window. When we arrived we were greeted by employees who tried to be very friendly (with some exaggeration) but that hardly spoke English which made the dialogue a little tiring. Employees of the night are sleeping on couches in the reception. The breakfast is very poor and served on a plastic chairs / tables that are located in the hotel reception. When we left the rooms the light is just being cut answer when we return. This meant that we had to repeatedly go down to reception to ask to call us the light. The staff of day is very professional, efficient and had the correct answer to all our questions. On the day of departure, as our train was only at 8 pm, a senior member of the staff was extremely friendly and offered us a room for us to take a shower before leaving the hotel free of charge. On the other hand, an employee of the hotel was with us tol the train station carrying our luggage up to the booth and making sure we were in the right places. In short, when we reached the hotel the impression was very negative. However, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff made up for the disappointment we had with the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonio100161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Every members of the senior staff were effective and hardworking. The hotel is located is an ugly narrow street of an old borough, despite being in the historical centre. We were given an indoor room extremely small, although very clean and with wireless internet. The last day, a senior member of the staff was very kind and let us take a shower for free in the late afternoon and after checkout. Thus, I have mixed feelings about this small hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariaLisboa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#26 of 600 in Hanoi
1,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Royal Palace Hotel 2
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Lotus Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi

Address: 18A Quan Su, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $34 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PALACE HOTEL HANOI IS BRAND NEW LUXURIOUS HOTEL in the heart of Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. The Royal Palace Hotel is a luxurious boutique hotel that offers elegant rooms including some with views of the city and large balconies. We pride ourselves on offering the best service to our customers. Royal Palace Hotel was built from 28/01/2009 to 15/03/2010. The Royal Palace Hotel was designed and built with high architectural standards. It is among the Hanoi Old Quarter's top ten luxurious hotels and has an excellent view of Hanoi. The Royal Palace Hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing accommodation in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities. As an added bonus, Royal Palace Hotel is currently offering a special 45% Grand Opening discount on all rooms and Free Taxi pick up at Hanoi Aiport to Hotel if you book over 3 nights (until 30th December 2011) . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing