We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, staff, staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #86 of 628 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before heading to Halong Bay (booked on our arrival through the front desk)before returning for 2 more nights.From the moment we arrived the staff were exceptional, being friendly & helpful with all staff we met taking a genuine and personal interest in our stay both before our trip to Halong Bay & immediately on our return. They recommended places to eat & helped with directions to others we picked. The room was clean & comfortable but the biggest asset is by far all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goose568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 460 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and booked an excellent Ha Long Bay trip through this hotel. It was in a really central spot about 10mins from the lake and right nextdoor to the Social Club. It is an older hotel but it has been refurbished recently. There are only two rooms on each level so it is very quiet (unlike many others in Hanoi). But by far the key attraction to this hotel is the amazing staff. The day staff and night staff take an interest in your trip and help out with advice on booked tours or doing it yourself. They are all extremely friendly and definitely made our trip to Hanoi so enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Horrible: I had $200 dollars stolen from my room SAFE, which turned out to not be so SAFE. I set a trap for the next day (removed my money of course) and they came back for more. I tripled checked the lock to make sure it was locked. I brought it to the manager and owner of the hotel attention and they immediately tried to make me believe I forgot to lock it or i spent the money. I knew they would say something like that, so I took pictures to prove someone had been in the room. The manager offered me 15% off of my bill which saved me $24.50 and they gave me free airport transportation, which save me $36 dollars. You do the math! That does not make up for my $200 dollar lost.

On top of that, the towels and bed comforter had hairs on them. I spent 10 minutes the first night plucking hair from the comforter...yuke! The food was not all that great either.

The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is that the location is good. The front desk helpers tried their best to accommodate me as much as possible, however their efforts weren't enough unfortunately. This is coming from someone that is easy to please.

Anyhow, I can not recommend this place to anyone nor will I ever stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browndelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

There are 2 Royal Palace Hotels - 1 & 2. They are just about 100m apart. No.2 is the newer one, just opened a few months ago. No.1 has just got a a fresh coating of paint. Both are centrally located in the old city - good for eating, shopping and sightseeing. Stayed in both No.1 and No.2 on the way to and from Halong Bay. Some of the rooms in No.2 are really huge and even the smaller rooms facing the road are large with a big bathrooms. For those wishing to have the upper floor rooms, be aware that No.2 has a karaoke bar on the top floor and a live band playing there on friday evenings. The noise permeates down the stairwell and into the rooms on the upper floors.
Nothing could be faulted about the services at the reception. Jane - the receptionist and
Anthony - the manager in No.2 would go out on the limb to give you whatever help or assistance you need. Tong, the manager in No.1 would also do likewise. Their courtesy, kindness and smiles are a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the streets in Old Hanoi. Booking a tour with them is very easy and their prices are no different from most Tour Offices and the booked tours are conducted in a very professsional and enjoyable manner.
It was a joy to be served breakfast by the breakfast staff in No.1 with their happy and smiling attitude. This, unfortunately, cannot be said of the breakfast staff in No.2.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2frankjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I sincerely want to thanks all the teams (especially to Mr Tong, Ms Moon and Mr Duy) for the wonderful service. Very helpful, friendly and cheerful people. :) you guys are GREAT!  Really a wonderful stay for my trip in Hanoi! Many cheers to you guys..:D

You guys are more like a FRIENDS to me rather than a guest and hotel staffs..five out of five thumbs up for you guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

me and my girlfriend stayed at Royal Palace Hotel for four nights and were delighted with everything about it. the rooms were surprisingly very spacious and the quality of the rooms was amazing, as for the staff they were extremely welcoming and friendly, especially Mr tong who couldn't do enough for you!! the location was also perfect, within walking distance of all the main attractions, if we visit Hanoi again we will definitely book a stay at Royal palace hotel!!!! Thanks alot Mr Tong!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel_england2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

THis hotel is bang in the middle of Hanoi and from the street outside (and the cheap price) I was not expecting much, but I was very pleasantly suprised. The rooms were very nice and clean and well appointed, everything you need. Petals on the bed on arrival! The staff were very friendly and willing to help at all times. I stayed here on my first day and was grateful for the central location (5-10 minutes walk from the train station and lake ) and the amazing staff. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I booked a basic double room and was very comfortable though no outside window, just a window to the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carryn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#48 of 597 in Hanoi
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#59 of 597 in Hanoi
2,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 597 in Hanoi
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#20 of 597 in Hanoi
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi

Address: 18A Quan Su, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $34 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PALACE HOTEL HANOI IS BRAND NEW LUXURIOUS HOTEL in the heart of Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. The Royal Palace Hotel is a luxurious boutique hotel that offers elegant rooms including some with views of the city and large balconies. We pride ourselves on offering the best service to our customers. Royal Palace Hotel was built from 28/01/2009 to 15/03/2010. The Royal Palace Hotel was designed and built with high architectural standards. It is among the Hanoi Old Quarter's top ten luxurious hotels and has an excellent view of Hanoi. The Royal Palace Hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing accommodation in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities. As an added bonus, Royal Palace Hotel is currently offering a special 45% Grand Opening discount on all rooms and Free Taxi pick up at Hanoi Aiport to Hotel if you book over 3 nights (until 30th December 2011) . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palace Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing