We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying with family!:-) so amazing!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Like staying with family!:-) so amazing!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were welcomed with the biggest smiles & laughs which made us feel so comfortable & relaxed in such a crazy city! All of the staff knew your name & were at the lift to as soon as you came out to see what you were doing & where you were going, not to bother you, but to help you & give great advice.

We were also given a free room upgrade on our return from Halong Bay which was such a great treat to come back to as we were feeling so exhausted!

Laundry service was also amazing & their maps made it very easy to get around! Also great advice on where to eat, shop etc.
Rooms are also great & very clean !

We were so touched by the staff at this resort, that I wouldn't ever care about the rest of it- I'd go back just to see them!!!! Such beautiful people who only want to make you smile- we can't wait to tell all of our family & friends about you!!

Alex & Maree!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travellerms89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

In the middle of the crazy traffic in hanoi is the charming 2. A very clean room and hotel. I am use to contemporary which is my style of choice but this room which had its own computer was more old world and refreshing. The bed was extremely comfortable, nice clean linens. Wifi was excellent as was the hot shower. The best part of this hotel for me was mary our customer service lady. From the time we checked in until we left she made sure we were well cared for. She even as I read before came to see that our breakfast was good. The male waiter always had a smile and gave us whatever we asked for in the breakfast that was inckuded. It was a menu not a buffet but you were able to have more than one selection. The only flaw I can saw is with such a wonderful staff and again mary who excelled with her warm sincere caring was the lady st the de as k who took care of the money exchange with her very poor attitude. She should take lessons from her co workers on attitude and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123susan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is something special- a lovely atmosphere where the staff make you feel amazing, without being pushy. The room was first class with all facilities that you would require. Laundry service is swift and very cheap. You can choose to book trips with the staff if you wish- we did Ha Long Bay which was very good. Mary is particularly helpful and catered for out every need. All the staff, too many to mention, were simply fantastic. The breakfast was delicious, and the guy who served breakfast was very charming, cheery and friendly. A must stay location when in Ha Noi. Jeremy

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpeaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I am those who stayed several days ago.
Vietnam was very good.
And I was especially glad on the final day of the my trip that I could stay at your hotel.
I recommend your hotel in the following sentences so that many Japanese tourists may come.

arigatou!!

ベトナムではホーチミン、ホイアン、ハノイと三か所泊まりました。
このトリップアドバイザーを利用して、安く泊まれて評価の高い宿ばかりを選びましたが、すべて評判通りでした。
とくに、ハノイ チャーミング 2 ホテルは最高でした。
対応は一流ホテルにひけをとりません。
とにかく、優しいです。

日本語があまりうまくできる従業員はいませんが、なんとか日本語をしゃべろうと努力していることも好感がもてます。

最終日はチェックアウトしてから、荷物預かってもらい、市内観光したのですが、帰ってきてからジュースと、盛りだくさんのフルーツを無料で出してくれました。

つたない英語力の私でも、なんとか懸命に聞いてくださり、最後は一緒に写真をとってお別れいたしました。
まだ、日本人の観光客はとても少ないと言ってましたが、泊まるなら、絶対!!!ここがお勧めです。

今度は夫婦でこのホテルに泊まりたい。

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varanasi2013298566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a very special boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi - great location, delightful staff (Mary, Johnny, Sophie, Danny, Dung and all other staff), tasty breakfast, great room, although we had a front room it was so high up there was no noise from the street, treated like family which is a bonus when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Charming 2 Hotel in January, 2014 and found it to be quite good. The benefit of this hotel is the staff. Sophie, Kate and the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us and to make our stay pleasant, including booking us a Halong Bay Tour (which was excellent). Our Superior room and the breakfast were fine though not exceptional. But for the price we found the hotel to be a good value. Kudos to the staff for making our stay perfect!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark and Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canley Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for 10 nights whilst visiting a friend. After staying I have gained a whole set of new friends as the staff at the hotel made you feel welcome as soon as you stepped through the door. The hotel itself is in a nice quiet area but close to everything. The room I had was wonderful and the room rate also included internet access and breakfast (which was cooked fresh and tasted wonderful). The staff went out of their way to get to know you and nothing was too much trouble. As a result, I am travelling back to Hanoi for a week just to say hello and hope to be staying with them again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#102 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing