We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel with amazing service and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #35 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed in Charming Hotel II for 4 nights witha friend and it was a great experience! The room we booked was nice and clean although a bit small with no window, but this happens in most hotels in Hanoi and HCMC if you take a basic room. Anyhow, on the last day we were upgraded to the family suite, to our great surprise! I recommend it, if you can top up a bit your reservation! The most amazing thins about this hotel is the incredibly kind and helpful staff. Nowhere else in South East Asia we were so well taken care of! Mary, the Concierge, helped us chiosing and booking our cruise on Halong Bay (it was great!) abd gave us all sort of tips! All the staff was kind and friendly. Moreover, the location is perfect as it is right in the heart of the Old Quarter but not in the middle of the criwded streets. If you are in Hanoi and you'll stay at the Charming Hotel II, you won't forget the awesome experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annarondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 2,462 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent all round. We were treated like family the minute we arrived. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
The room was lovely, and the air con worked a treat. Hairdryer, tea &coffee, slippers, toiletries, everything you need was supplied.
Breakfast was very good and so was the service.
We would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March, it is in the old quarter, close to everything, the rooms are very clean and modern, they have coffee and tea making, bar fridge, phone, etc. the breakfast was adequate in good surroundings. What makes this hotel is the staff, Mary, Linda, Johnny and the rest of the staff. Linda recommended and booked our cruise on Halong Bay, our tickets on the Pumpkin train and stay in Sapa, flights and hotel in Hue, train to Danang and hotel in Hoi An, flights to HoChiMinh, cruise on the Mekong, hotel in HoChiMinh all at a very reasonable price, much better than we could. They were always ready to help, I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anybody no matter what age it is very reasonably priced, I booked the hotel and Halong Bay cruise with Linda before I left Australia, we were 2 couples travelling together.

Room Tip: We had different rooms as we made this our base in Hanoi all were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were told about this hotel from some friends we meet on a Halong Bay boat trip. Previously we had been staying at the Intercontinental Hotel at West Lake. Although this was a nice hotel it was too far out from everything. We decided to stay an extra 3 days in Hanoi and book at the Charming 2 hotel. It was the best decision we made! I have never experienced service like I did at this hotel. Everyone knew our names after we checked in and took a genuine interest in how our holiday was going. They were perfect to my 2 year old helping every way they could to make sure she was happy too. The rooms were huge and incredibly clean. They even had a computer in the room so you could check your internet. A DVD player was in the room too. Downstairs they had a dvd collection that we could borrow from if required.
The breakfast was included each day and it was delicious. There was a set menu but you just choose what you wanted and they would make it fresh.
At the end of the 3 days we were sad to leave. A lovely surprise was the cost! Total was less then 1 night at the fancy-pancy Intercontinental. This was a far better stay and I would advise anyone to chose the Charming 2 over any 5 star hotel. The service was unbeatable.
Thank you Danny, Mary, Sophie, Linda and all the others. We miss you already!
Bridget, Jennifer & Emmie xo xo xo

Room Tip: The family rooms at the front of the hotel have a balcony that looks down to the street. 301, 401, 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived in Hanoi on my birthday and even though we didn't make any mention of it, they surprised us with a birthday cake and song! Excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. We would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I and my boyfriend Pablo booked this hotel for the nights of the 19th and 22nd of august and we loved it so much! In 26 years I never had a customer attention and service like the one I received here!! The all staff is simply amazing, you cannot love them! They definitely made our stay in Hanoi!!
As soon as we arrived in the hotel with the taxi we were welcomed with fresh drinks! Since we booked a tour to Sapa with them, the first day we arrived in Hanoi we didn't have the room for the night. They let us using one of the room for two hours to take a shower and relax before leaving for Sapa without paying any single penny! That was really kind and great of them!
The rooms are really spacious, well decorated and super cleaned! There's a big tv and also a computer!
The breakfast is brilliant! You can order whatever you want from their menu and the food is really really good!
You can definitely believe what you read about this hotel, really really recommended! If we ever come back to Hanoi, we'll surely come back here and we'll recommend it to our friends!
Thanks again to Linda, Mary and Danny for making our stay great! We loved being in the reception talking to them, they are so funny, always smiling and they always gave us good advices about restaurant and places to visit! Amazing amazing attention to their customers! Simply great!!
P.S. Good luck again to Linda for the new arrival! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinhHanoi, Manager at Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear all of our valued guests,
Working in this business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Luckily,we can achieve that through a big amount of your positive reviews on this website.
To continuously serve you better,We are happy to officially inform you that We now open a new hotel in Hue named Serene Palace Hotel .
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to contribute comfortable holiday to our guests and also hope to receive your support and ideas.
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new house.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a last minute spur of the moment that got us to Hanoi for a quick one nighter. Emails to the hotel were quickly replied by Kate and we got a family suite.

A car was arranged to pick us up from the airport and the welcome we received at the hotel was amazing! We met Kate, Linda and Mary and they were absolutely delightful.

When they found out we were there for a foodie binge, Mary immediately drew out a foodie map and pointed out all our favorite spots. How's that for personalized service?

The room itself was lovely and spacious. Clean, bright and smelled fresh. There were rosé petals on the bed. The tiny balcony overlooked the road Hang Ga and while it could get a little noisy with traffic sounds, we didn't really care. It was nice to look down onto the street with the motorbikes and street vendors. Location was good. We could just walk to the markets and shopping areas.

The goodbyes came too soon. A car was arranged to get us to the airport and an early breakfast was organized.

We're regulars with Hanoi and while we liked and had been impressed with the Vietnamese people and service at other hotels, this experience surpasses them all.

Thank you to Linda, Mary, Kate and the staff at Charming II.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#124 of 599 in Hanoi
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#47 of 599 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $35 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing