We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We walking into Charming 2 with a warm welcome from Linda and her team and a lovely fresh watermelon juice. We were taken to our room, which was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a powerful shower and was cleaned every day. It was spotless! You wouldn't expect that a three star hotel would be this nice. It totally exceeded our expectations. The selling point of the hotel, however, is their outstanding service. Every request we made was always accommodated; we were even allowed to leave our bags in the hotel after the check out time and given a room we could shower and change in before our trip to Sapa. Nothing seemed to be too much for them. The breakfast was excellent with an English breakfast or Vietnamese choice. There were pancakes on the menu too with a choice of fillings. We had banana and chocolate! Yum! The team at the reception are exceptionally helpful. We booked after having read the previous reviews and our expectations were exceeded in every way!

Room Tip: We stayed in a larger room that had a view. It was excellent! However, the smaller rooms are equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohaanandTehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked 2 nights superior room with a complimentary train station & airport pickup. We are very lucky to have family room upgraded. The room was clean and comfortable with fresh fruit, coffee and tea. Also equipped with a large flat screen TV and personal computer with in-room internet for free, a weight scale and a safety box. Breakfast was pretty good . Charming2 provides so fantastic service while our stay there. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and have a great smile, they made you feel extremely welcome. I will be definitely returning on my next visit !
Thanks to the whole staff there, especially Mr Johnny, Ms Linda & Mr Tony for making our Hanoi trip great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our stay here was made even more enjoyable by the amazing service we received from all the staff at Hanoi Charming 2. Linda, Johnny and the team were more than accommodating and extremely helpful. Rooms are large and clean with a computer in the room, breakfast was delicious and customer service outstanding. We will definitely return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM1186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I did stayed at this hotel for few days so the staff were very friendly, helpful and a great smile! The rooms are brand new and they have state of the art security so the hotel is safe for guests! Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyharbour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Never before have I experienced the type of service and friendliness that we got at Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel (and reading the other reviews sounds like we're all singing from the same song sheet!). Mary, Johnny, Mr Tony and the rest were always so friendly and went out their way to help us book taxis, chat to us, teach us Vietnamese, upgrade us to the room at the top with a view(yay)! Hanoi was our last stop in Vietnam and the staff at Charming 2 left a fantastic (and lasting) impression of the Vietnamese people and hospitality.

The hotel itself is really comfortable and well-priced, bathroom - excellent, bed - excellent, breakfast - very good (not the best I've ever had but still yum)... but the ultimate really is the staff attitude. And I loved the porters who instead of laughing at us when we came in at night calling out xin chào to everyone just called it back to us! I really hope I can go back to Hanoi again one day and stay here but failing that I implore anyone reading this to go in my place - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathybann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was absolutely the standout during our recent trip to Vietnam. Starting with the service we received when we arrived, the porters were extremely helpful, and the receptionists so welcoming. Mary was our absolute favourite, what a fantastically lovely lady. She took the time to learn our names, and was genuinely interested in our families back home. Nothing was too much trouble for her and the rest of the team. When we returned from our trip to Ha Long Bay they offered us a room free of charge for the few hours we had to wait for our overnight train to Sapa. On our return from Sapa we were able to check into our room at the earliest time possible, which was around 8am. We just took a walk down to the lake and watched the early morning exercisers until then, which was fun.
The location of the hotel is really good, it's about a 5-10 minute walk to the lake area, and super close to heaps of shops.
Our room was presented so beautifully on arrival, with complimentary water and fruit.
I would happily stay here again if I return to Hanoi, and certainly recommend it highly to everyone.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the building, which is nice as you get a small balcony overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow - I have never before experienced such an extraordinary high level of service from hotel staff as at Charming 2 Hotel. Especially the receptionists, but also the portiers and restaurant staff gave us a personalized and welcoming experience.

Starting when we arrived at the hotel early in the morning one day before our reservation, just to have a meeting point for our pick-up to Halong Bay. We were weary and tired from a night train to Hanoi and the the receptionist not only offered to store our luggage while we were gone, but also invited us to use a vacant room for free to shower and freshen up before the pick-up. When we returned from Halong Bay the following evening to actually check in at the hotel for one night, we received a heartily welcome by receptionists who already had memorized our names (unusual considering the odd spelling of our Norwegian names) and full of helpful tips on Hanoi without being pushy in any way. The warmth and helpfulness of the staff continued during our stay.

The location of the hotel is perfect in the old quarter of Hanoi and right by the night marked.

The rooms and bathrooms were nice and exceptionally clean and the breakfast included all we wanted to order. Great value! Next time I'm in Hanoi, I know where I'll stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinhHanoi, Manager at Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear all of our valued guests,
Working in this business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Luckily,we can achieve that through a big amount of your positive reviews on this website.
To continuously serve you better,We are happy to officially inform you that We now open a new hotel in Hue named Serene Palace Hotel .
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to contribute comfortable holiday to our guests and also hope to receive your support and ideas.
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new house.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#37 of 588 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 588 in Hanoi
1,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 588 in Hanoi
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing