We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel so very welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made to feel so very welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

After landing in Hanoi first thing in the morning, we were received at Hanoi Charming 2 hotel with a lovely welcome and refreshments, with them also getting our room ready by 9am. They were helpful with directions, places to go and see, as well as being genuinely pleasant and friendly. After returning from a 2 day excursion to Halong Bay, they received us back for 1 night, which they upgraded our room, which was fantastic. Totally recommend, fantastic value for money, location and great service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anya1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
370
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, situated in the heart of the old quarter, we walked to all the sights of Hanoi from here. The staff are amazing, so lovely and friendly! There was wifi and a computer in both the rooms we stayed in on two seperate nights as we went to Halong Bay in between. I really don't think I can fault the hotel! We went around Hanoi on our last day before getting the over night train to Hue, we left our luggage at the Charming Hotel for the day, on our return to collect our luggage we were offered a room to have a shower etc - thank you so much to the staff at the Charming Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activebysweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff couldn't be more amenable if they tried. We paid $55 a night. Rooms are simple but fine. My only criticism would be the shower head is only about 5'2" off the ground. Breakfast is good and substantial. Good location for the rest of the city. Recommended!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Tet eve and found the hotel exactly as described and the staff wonderfully warm and welcoming.
The hotel is in a great location in the Old Quarter and a welcome oasis from the noise and clamour outside.
We arrived back at the hotel after our trip to Halong with 3 hours to kill before going to the airport and they allowed us to wait,supplied drinks and offerred a room to use if we needed it.
Cant recommend them too highly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisarow_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had the best experience in Hanoi ...thanks to Charming 2... The best staff and excellent location .....thank you so much for your hospitality and friendship xx nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Amazing service. Quality at a different level!

Room Tip: Anywhere !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff, because of them i had an impression that vietnamese people were friendly :) clean and beatiful rooms too.hats off to Mary for helping us find a cooking class, good food, etc. :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CristineOcenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Like all other tourists to Hanoi, our stay was interspersed with trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. Everytime we return was like coming home. The warm welcome of the staff; room upgrade; lending us a room to shower one morning when we arrived at 5am after an overnight train ride. The rooms were clean, thoughtfully prepared and a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi Old Quarter. The location was convenient for exploring the Quarter on foot. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. We could not recommend this establishment highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mademoisellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Calypso Premier Hotel
Calypso Premier Hotel
#107 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#102 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing