We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming in more than name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Ranked #31 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming in more than name”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our four night stay was delightful. The staff were wonderful - helpful and very friendly with a great sense of humour. Our suite (room 601) was excellent, very large and, most importantly because it overlooked the street, soundproof. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and roomy. Breakfast was included and had enough variety for all tastes.The location in the old quarter is perfect for the traveller.

It was hard to believe that this is only a 2.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    216
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
369
1,013
223
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I agree with all the great reviews I 've read about this hotel.
The location is good and the staff really helpful.
We got free airport transportation on our arrival to Hanoi(as we booked there-initially- for three nights) and also a free taxi delivery to the railway station to get the train to Sapa.
Lana and Rose are lovely girls always smiling and willing to help. They even helped us to get some medicine from a nearby pharmacy!
I should also mention that they let us check in early in the morning on our arrival from Sapa and offered us breakfast....and believe me, it's something you are going to need after spending the night on the train!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I only have positive things to write about this lovely hotel.

After a traumatic taxi ride from the airport with a dodgy taxi driver and scam hotel representative for 'CHARMING 1 hotel'.... we finally made it to Charmning 2 hotel.

The receptionists and staff were so helpful and welcoming. They showed us to our rooms personally and booked our Halong Bay trip (excellent).

Rose and Lana couldn't have been more lovely. The other staff members also greeted us by first name....amazing.

The rooms were equipped with:
- tv
- computers
- clean bathrooms
- comfy beds

and

Complimentary water, wine and fruit (deelish!)

Thanks very much Charming 2 - we'll be back to visit you soon :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YazFROMmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

a friendly, clean, fresh hotel at the best possible location, friendly, professional staff,
breakfast normal, sure you can find cheaper places, but for us it was a good price / comfort relation

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasfoerster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We loved this hotel. My girlfriend and I traveled for 3 weeks around Vietnam and Cambodia and we spent 2 nights here. I can safely say that the people who work here are the friendliest and the most helpful hotel staff that we've met during this trip.

Just an example: on our day of arrival we arrived in the early morning instead of the evening which was what was arranged by email and we were hoping to be able to leave our bags with them and hopefully find something to do in town before taking our coach to Ha Long Bay. But hey no problem for them, before we asked, they actually just offered us to move in our room which was already ready... That was great as it allowed us to relax before a long day in Ha Long Bay. Of course this option may not be possible if the hotel was fully booked, but it was so nice to see people who were just there to make our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed a few nights at this hotel which is in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, in walking distance to the lake. The staff were so welcoming, and went above and beyond (Lana and Rose) to order taxi's for us, tell us where great bars and places to eat. They really understand their customer - and were an absolute pleasure to stay with. They genuinely ensure you have a great Hanoi experience.

I can't tell you how much of an impression the fantastic staff made.... i've never had such good service and im sure any one else will struggle to match it. For example, my friend got a tattoo in Hanoi and it took so long we were going to miss our flight. Rose from the hotel was kind enough to ring the airlines and move our flights - something quite outside of her job description...but above and beyond the call of duty.

The rooms have everything you want, and the added additional bonus of WiFi and computers which make life a lot easier. I had laundry done here, which was reasonably priced and back in the same day.

We paid somewhere around 35 per night, and I think thats an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had booked this hotel for three nights but needed to arrive one night early. We emailed them to book an extra night but they were fully booked, so they booked us into their other hotel (Hanoi Moment), which was almost new and very lovely. They arranged airport pick up and the next day turned up to collect our luggage to take us back to the Charming2 Hotel. When we booked in everyone was so lovely and because we had had to move hotels they upgraded us to a suite which was spacious and lovely with quite a large balcony. Our three night stay was excellent. The service they provide, booking tours, etc is fabulous. They go out of their way to help everyone and greet you by name every time you enter the hotel. We stayed 3 nights, then went to Halong Bay for one night, then back to this hotel. Because our room would not be available until 8.30pm they gave us a discounted rate and also a cheaper rate for a driver back to the airport the following day. We were very impressed with everything. The bathrooms are quite simple but clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#35 of 586 in Hanoi
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#112 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#27 of 586 in Hanoi
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Ga Str. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a modern hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes' walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. The Charming 2 Hotel (Add: 31 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ) - located in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing