We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveler rating
2,215
217
21
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,215
217
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter fresh fruit rooms were very clean mary tours heart asia
Filter
Updating list...
2,096 - 2,101 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

a nice new clean hotel close to the lake & attractions reasnable prices big rooms very comfortable , friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregdennis334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

confortable, quiet, nice price, excellent staff, smily, internet in the room, roo very clean
and excellent adress

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our 2 week Holiday in Vietnam. We had actually reserved and prepaid the Holiday Gold Hotel, but when we arrived for some reason they told us they didn't have any availability, and offered rooms in this hotel instead. We needn't have worried, as this hotel really is lovely.

The hotel is modern and I think recently built. We stayed in 2 executive rooms with balcony. The rooms are large and have a clean modern feel to them. There is also a computer with internet access in each room.

The really big plus of this hotel are the staff, who were always so friendly, nice and helpful when ever we saw them.

A great 3 night start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAE2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Staff, breakfast and rooms were just perfect. The staff was always there to answer and to help us in any way. We took a flight to Luang Prabang very early and they arranged to have a breakfast ready at 5:45 AM !!!!!
The room we where in had no window but everything was very clean and new. It another way to avoid street noise!!! The rooms are very well equipped, with internet and computer!
We really recommend this hotel that is located in a very lively street in the center, with a lot of restaurants and street food stands!
For those traveling with smaller budget, the charming 1 hotel (same owner) was also really good, staff so friendly and very warm welcome!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiqmiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Very friendly staff, walking distance to the nearby old quarter and lake, computer and large tv in rooms, dvd player in most rooms, great buffet breakfast - which included pancakes and french toast! Everything you need in a charming hotel...
They were also kind enough to store our baggage while we went on halong bay and other tours.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TgDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews