We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Travel Sense Asia

Travel Sense Asia
Ranked #57 of 622 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Sense Asia (TSA) is a company incepted to offer attractive holiday packages to those who want to explore Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. We strive for customer satisfaction by adding personal touch to every holiday package we design. We know that the right blend of reliability, creativity and flexible attitude is the mantra to proffer quality services to all our customers. We provide unmatched attention to each customer's needs so that we can give you the best.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We were a group of 3 couples (age 65-71). Started our contact with Julie from Travelsense a year in advance. Just came back a week ago from a 3 weeks tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The service we have received from Julie was outstanding! She had been in touch with us every single day. She was flexible in changing itinerary according to our requests during the trip. In every spot, a guide was waiting for us with an airconditioned van. With sufficent water bottles to last days. No need to buy water anywhere. Hotels (we chose 4 star) were great! The Victoria train - take the 2 in a cabin or upgrade to only 2 a cabin. Homestay we wanted - 1 night is enough... to tase the local life. We had started in Hanoi and then south to HCMC, the MekongDelta and Siem Reap.
We, by all means, think that the service we got from TravelSense was the best ever!!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank kookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mr henry"
in 5 reviews
"tour guide"
in 25 reviews
"halong bay"
in 81 reviews
"day trip"
in 22 reviews
"trip arranged"
in 3 reviews
"overnight train ride"
in 3 reviews
"oriental sails"
in 3 reviews
"last minute changes"
in 5 reviews
"chu chi tunnels"
in 3 reviews
"hcm city"
in 4 reviews
"hotel accommodation"
in 3 reviews
"visit vietnam"
in 9 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 11 reviews
"airport pick"
in 4 reviews
"service provided"
in 5 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 6 reviews
"always on time"
in 7 reviews
Filter

179 - 183 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2015

What a pleasure it was working with Hien (Julie) from Travel Sense Asia. Every aspect of the tour worked like clockwork and was immensely better than expected. Hien, Tour Guides, and Drivers were absolutely top notch, professional, and a pleasure to work with. The hotels were super. The venues chosen were incredible. The timing was perfect. We highly recommend these folks.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank n888sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We, a couple on our mid 60, went for 3 weeks to Vietnam and Cambodia (Siem Reap). We started on the north- Hanoy and Sapa, going south via Halong Bay, Natrang, Dalat, HCM city and Siem Reap. planning, organizing, executing, all were on the highest level. we had a great and unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Milkonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

We had a wonderful 3 week trip to Vietnam and Cambodia initially planning on doing it independently until I found David and travel sense Asia, there was 6 of us traveling and wanted an independent tour. The cost was the main factor I sent our preferred itinerary to David and he exceed our expectations on both cost and service. We were able to relax and enjoy our trip more knowing we had a local company to sort out all the transfers guides and trips. David was in contact daily and the local guides provided where excellent and extremely accomadating I would highly recommend their services for the peace of mind and value for money. Thanks for a great time we have some wonderful memories and hope to return one day.

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Neil_and_Diane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSense-Asia, General Manager at Travel Sense Asia, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

Dear Neil_and_Diane9,
Hope it's not too late to response to your emotional feedback! thank you very much for your great one on our service.
honestly, i have been impressed of your group as you're very detailed in working as we had been a very long time discussing for your holiday. Finally, my team and i are very happy when you were enjoy in every day tour with us. your smile after trip is our energy to strive in our passional mission.
we hope to be welcomed you again in our beautiful country soon.
Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Great company. Swift reply to enquiries and flexible to suit your needs. Guides and drivers outstanding. Reliable and very friendly people

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Rallybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSense-Asia, General Manager at Travel Sense Asia, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

Dear Reallybabe,
thank you for your brief and contensive feedback! However it's so great to know that you really enjoy with our service in Vietnam. Our team is really impressed of your brief review but it seem to be included almost thing we're striving to be while combining with authentic local experience to clients' holiday.
Hope to have next chances to serve and hear next great feedback again from you soon.
Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Sense Asia also viewed

 

Been to Travel Sense Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing