We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Very good and professional service

We used Travel Sense for our stay in Vietnam. From the beginning they were extremely professional... read more

Reviewed today
1966PLM
Memorable Hanoi Hà Long bay tour

We booked a family tour with Travel Sense. Being someone who have been to Hanoi a few times for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
boblS1829TC
,
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia
via mobile
Read all 322 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $32.00
More Info
from $51.00
More Info
from $1.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
284
34
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
34
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide sapa halong bay day trip night train to sapa last minute changes visit vietnam airport pick siem reap organised trip service provided enjoyable trip ho chi minh city always on time days nights angkor wat internal flights great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 322 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dear Travel Sense Asia,
I would like to thank you for a job well done. You handled everything as you promised, and did things in a real business like manner. The tour people you had looking after us were great, and we really appreciate everything they and you did to make our trip a real success. MANY THANKS.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank natapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We used Travel Sense for our 4 days trip in central Vietnam (Danang - Hue - Hoi An) and 1 day trip in HCMC. The arrangement was excellent. The tour guide, the car & driver, also the hotels & meals choosen for us were very good. Travel sense managed every detail very well, such as: gave us free foot massage after 3 days of travelling :) What We like most from Travel Sense is their quick time response and personal service.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank astridtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We used Travel Sense to customize an 18-day trip to Vietnam. We worked closely with Mr. Kien to create an itinerary that would suit our family. Mr. Kien was extremely professional, made suggestions to the itinerary with regards places that we would enjoy and also adjustments based on local market dates (for Sapa) and celebrating New Years. Once we got to Vietnam everything was smooth, the drivers and local tour guides in all the locations were punctual, kind and generous with their time and knowledge. They were extremely wonderful to our 4-year old son and also took great care to ensure that we made all the transfers during our trip. My son still remembers all the names of all the guides even though it has been 6 months since our trip :) When we were at one point disappointed with a particular hotel's location, Mr. Kien was extremely responsive and changed our hotel in a matter of hours even though it was peak travel season, we were extremely grateful. Mr Kien himself was wonderful, he would always make sure to check in with us almost daily to make sure that we were satisfied with what he had arranged for us for the day. We have recommended and will continue to recommend Mr. Kien and his team to our friends that are traveling to the area. We hope that we have the good fortune to use them again for more travels in the region.

Date of experience: December 2012
5  Thank jaffera36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have been interacting with Kien from Travel sense asia . He was very professional and helped us plan a fantastic trip . We mentioned that we were on a budget and he advised us well.
As we came into Hanoi , Kien came and met with us and went over the entire itenary . he also advised us on a few things as well.
Overall a fastastic experience . Would definitely recommend his to anyone going to vietnam.
We did Hanoi, Sapa and Halong Bay with Travel Sense Asia.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Vikman5488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSense-Asia, Manager at Travel Sense Asia, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi Vikman,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback for your trip to the northern Vietnam with Travel Sense Asia.
Absolutely, your valuable feedback will be shared to our team who served you in your tour. This feedback will encourage them much in thier passional work.
Again, thank you very much for your kind review and your time with us in Vietnam.
Best regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I used Travel Sense to book a 2 day tour of Ha Long Bay whilst I was visiting my brother in Hanoi.

Kien helped me to choose the tour - he had a very good knowledge of which of the numerous tours were the better ones. I chose the Dragon Pearl (Indochina) tour in the end which I was very happy with. The service from Kien was also extremely efficient and hassle-free.

Would highly recommend using this company if you are wondering how to spend a few days in Vietnam.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank Bungle1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews