We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unprofessional terrible and painful service”
Review of Travel Sense Asia

Travel Sense Asia
Ranked #59 of 503 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Travel Sense Asia (TSA) is a company incepted to offer attractive holiday packages to those who want to explore Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. We strive for customer satisfaction by adding personal touch to every holiday package we design. We know that the right blend of reliability, creativity and flexible attitude is the mantra to proffer quality services to all our customers. We provide unmatched attention to each customer's needs so that we can give you the best.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Reviewed January 14, 2013

gave us some good guide but bad itenery and made mistake with itenery and did not give us the same scheduled as promised and took extra money for upgrading just because they are poor in english . wasted a lot of our valuable time and money . even the guide said they are not popular .
their knowledge for southern par is even worse and they said its the best time to visit Vietnam where the wholetime it was raining and very cold .

5  Thank akhtermusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSense-Asia, Manager at Travel Sense Asia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear akhtermusa,

Thank you very much for valued feedback!

Surely your feedback will be reached to all member in our team and help us much in improving our service for next clients.

in fact you were not lucky in this trip because of not very good weather during your trip. I'm so sorry about the bad weather which much affect to your holiday. Normally it will be the best time to visit Vietnam in the end of the year or beginning of next year, that's reason of peak season in Vietnam.
As you known your trip was booked only few days before departure date and Vietnam Airlines had limited flights per day. Especially this is peak season in Vietnam so we were not able to get better time for you and we informed you of this in email. Your flight was changed upon your resquest with discussion&confirmation. Moreover all relevent travel document which included vouchers, flight tickets...etc were sent to you in email before your trip . we also printed them out the flight tickets were aslo shown clearly of economic class...etc and gave to you on your first day...
Right after getting this feedback from you , we investigated and checked again all feedback you wrote on cities you passed regards to guides, accommodations, transportation, food, service... We found that you almost satified with your trip except the problem regards to your upgrade class fee of flight NT-SG and the weather.
On behalf of TSA, We are so sorry if there was any misunderstand between us in communication and if these bring you any inconvinience to your holiday with us.
Thank you very much once again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Travel Sense Asia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We did a private specialised tour departing from our hotel in Vietnam - Da Nang visiting Hue for two nights, Hoi An for one night, and then flew to Luang Prabang in Laos for three nights. Kien organised the tour, flights, most delish meals and accommodation and it was pretty much faultless. The guide in Vietnam was great but sometimes was a tiny bit hard to understand but our guide in Laos had perfect English. The hotels were all fantastic - great location, good bathrooms and clean crisp sheets. Actually they were great considering the price we paid. The meals they organised were always seven course set menus at a different spot that you would never think to choose and it was a great way to try all the different local Viet food. (Usually I waste lots of time choosing venues to eat at and it's sometimes stressful). They were very prompt with communication also. I would highly reccommend. We spent hardly any extra money while on this tour, was great! The sites we visited were all amazing. The cars we had were very nice, clean and comfortable and they always had bottled water on hand and cold wet wipes which I thought was a nice touch. We highly reccommend Travel Sense Asia - they took the stress out of our trip and really opened our eyes to everything.

1  Thank aussiemiss25yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSense-Asia, Manager at Travel Sense Asia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi Sam,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and comprehensive feedback. Surely i will share this to our team especially to members in Hoi An office and Laos office. This will encourage them much in their work. We will well note to the new guide in Hoi An of improving his english through your eveluation. I hope you will come back to Vietnam soon and visit the north of Vietnam with TSA.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our guide, Tam, took us to all the hot-spots and some "secret" places for pho and ca phe sua da. Kien took my family for our first ever sua da, and from that moment, I was hooked. I didn't believe him when he told me it was strong, drinking it much faster than most Vietnamese people as I am used to the "Western-style" of drinking coffee.

Hanoi was an awesome city, I loved the feel and pace of it.

Would love to go back.

Thank aaronvonhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelSense-Asia, Manager at Travel Sense Asia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi AAron,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review here. I'm glad to know that your family has been enjoyable with 17 days holiday trip in Vietnam with TSA. Very nice to had a chance meeting your family with a cup of Hanoi coffee. I hope your next time of your family reunion will spend in Vietnam again and TSA will still be your first choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My 2 sisters and I have just returned from our Hanoi trip. Before travelling to Hanoi, we only have less than a week to plan for our trip due to some delays in the confirmation of our hotel and plane tickets. It was only 2 days before our trip that we found Travel Sense Asia while surfing the website. We started emailing them to inquire about the 1 Day Hanoi City tour which we were interested in and we were quite surprised and impressed by how fast our consultant, Kien, replied to our email. It only took them a few hours to reply back to our emails! Kien was quite patient and replied to all our inquiries. He recommended us for the private tour and by the time we decided to sign up for the tour, it was already one day before we were scheduled to fly to Hanoi. Even so, Kien managed to help us settle our online deposit and prepare our itinery and documents and email to us just before we were going to leave our house to travel to the airport. =D

When Kien and his assistant came to our hotel in Hanoi to collect the remaining deposit for the 1 Day city tour, we also received a welcome present from them and he also recommended us places to eat and to go for the Halong Bay cruise. Since we didn't wish to spend more time to search for a suitable company to book the Halong Bay cruise, on the spot, we requested Kien to help us book Calypso Cruise which he had recommended. Immediately he contacted the person-in-charge and had our cruise confirmed. Talk about efficiency and service, this is absolutely excellent!!!!

Not only that, we had a really great time with Mr Long, our private tour guide, who brought us around to visit the city of Hanoi and introduced us to the culture of Vietnamese people and also showed us the places to eat and shop around Old Quarters. He's very friendly and easy-going and loved to joke with us and also watched out for us during the whole tour. He also made sure that we enjoyed ourselves throughout the whole tour. An excellent guide indeed!!!

As for the Halong Bay cruise, it was definitely worth the money although it was a bit pricey. The food was great and so were the services of the crew members. =D Definitely a must to visit for first time visitors to Hanoi!

Thank Li_Ying84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a brilliant trip to halong bay . make sure u get mr long as your guide.
We got a huge boat all to ourselves.
The foof was superb. Driver was safe . i was sceptical about travel sense at first but in the end they really honest and good .
ITS BETTER TO LEAVE HANOI AT 6 AM IN MORNING THEN U MISS ALL THE TRAFFIC.
OK TALI HO !

2  Thank andywhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Sense Asia also viewed

 

Been to Travel Sense Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing