We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Ranked #76 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2011

A truly exceptional experience. On this trip we stayed at many hotels all over Vietnam and this was by far the best. World class personal service, provided laptop in your room, great breakfast, fantastic location. Amazing staff - so helpful, conscientious, happy and welcoming.

We stayed here for two days and got upgraded to a luxurious rooms including breakfast and a laptop/internet access in our room all for the same price as a standard room. The Staff helped us booking a great trip to Halong Bay. The hotel manager offered us a cooking class for free together with his staff. It was a fun experience and the dinner was great!

Christian & Anne Mette

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

Where to begin? We were sent to Rising Dragon 3 as there were no rooms available at Rising Dragon 1. This would turn out to be a blessing in disguise. We were upgraded to a better hotel with luxurious rooms including breakfast and a laptop/internet access in our room all for the same price as our initial hotel was going to be. We were able to book tours from the front desk with the help of the friendly staff, and we were even asked to join the staff on one of the nights to participate in a Vietnamese cooking class they had prepared free of charge. The hotel manager was there at literally any time of the day to assist you with anything you may need. The location is also perfect as it is in the Old Quarter but a few streets from the centre, this is convenient for seeing all the shopping/sites but also giving you the comfort of staying in a quieter area. I highly recommend this hotel and the next time I happen to be in Hanoi I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adzam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

After travelling around SE Asia for 3 months, this hotel has been the best experience. The service was the best of the trip so far, everything we needed during our stay was included in the already cheap price -the staff even asked us to cook and have dinner with them - no charge. Beautiful breakfast, very clean rooms. Internet in the rooms.

So if you want good service to a very good price, Rising Dragon III is the optimal option in Hanoi.

/ Rune Bo Schoensted, Denmark

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rune039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I was a total stranger to Hanoi and I came across this hotel in Trip Advisor. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I liked it so much I returned after traveling for 6 weeks. This time it was like coming home.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and spot in the Old Quarter of Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennettweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This hotel is very new (3 months) .We were very impressed by the spacious and clean deluxe with separate bedroom. The hotel manager Mr. Son was extremly helpful in organising train tickets etc, all the staff very friendly. We enjoyed the wide range of breakfast, like 16 different kinds. They provided a laptop in the room with very efficient Wifi access.

2 travellers from Switzerland

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Because the hotel we stayed for the first night was full booked, so we have to find another one, walking on the street where there the hostels and hotels are as many as the leaves in the forest, most of the rooms are cost $ 25. We didnt expect there would be something intresting for this hotel. The manager is a young man, he showed us the room, from the start, i didnt like the bed because for me it is too small. The room is clean with a balcony with bamboo table and chairs. The furniture inside is nice and the toilet is clean and nice too. This hotel is a new one, we got a fair price with breakfast!!!! The breakfast was very nice. The stuff are very polite and helpfull!!!!! They helped us to rent a scooter, because we spent too much time on finding the malls and supermarket, we asked for extention rent for the scooter, and it was 6 hours more, but they asked for the money for 1 day rent! Because we used out all the VND that we have and the place to exchange money was closed, and we wont have enough money to pay the taxi to the train staion, and you know the taxi driver in Vietnam are thieves!! we asked for 50,000VND less because we didnt kept it for 24 hours more. The guy insisted to take all rent. The reception girl was super nice, she asked her coworker to take us to the train station by scooter. When we was watiting for the trian in the hotel, she came and asked if we had dinner yet and if we want to join them for dinner. We went to the resterauntsto taste the Vietnam food and Thai food but both of us believed the dinner was the best we had in Vietnam! Not because is flattering for thier nice offer, the food was really really delicious!!!!! Rising D ragon III,the best thing i can say for the trip in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taoyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I booked 1 night at the sister hotel Serenity . They were fully booked the next night and recommended Rising Dragon. It was a little more but totally worth it. 5 star service at a budget hotel.
All the staff are great but the Manager is awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKSanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#146 of 600 in Hanoi
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#122 of 600 in Hanoi
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
0.5 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#24 of 647 in Hanoi
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Address: 17 Nguyen Van To St. | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Queen Ann Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $22 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Estate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter . Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is really a good choice for foreign tourists and business travelers. Next to Hang Da market, one of the most famous markets in Hanoi, it’s very easy to get some tourism destinations as Hoan Kiem Lake, Night market, the biggest church of Hanoi and many exciting activities as walking around the Old Quarter to feel the lifestyle and culture of Vietnamese. Around Rising Dragon Estate Hotel you will discover a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas. The area is also the centre of the capital’s cultural life with a host of displays, exhibitions, shows and musical events happening at any one time. Because of its ideal location – in the middle of where everything of importance happens – it is eminently suitable for all categories of visitors, be it businessmen, tourists or families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rising Dragon Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing