We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“INTIMATE!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Ranked #51 of 565 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Tokyo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“INTIMATE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Everything perfect during my 9 nights stay!!
All the peoples of this Hotel are so friendly and kind with always smile!
This is my first visit, but well catch HANOI life style by all suggestions and supports
from Hotel Peoples, which greatly appreciated, even NOW!
BIG THANKS!
This is my real feeling and wsh to re-visit this Hotel with my wife, next time!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKIRA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    98
    26
    6
    10
See reviews for
41
155
70
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

These are more like studio apartments - ours had a nice balcony with table and chairs, a separate bedroom and living area, plus a kitchen and ensuite. It was well-appointed and the staff were well-trained and efficient, able to answer all our questions and offer valuable information on where to go and what to see. Breakfast was included, but was pretty unexciting. Location is supreme - on a market street that sits in the center of the old city area, so we never lacked something to do or somewhere to eat. I can vouch for their travel services, at least those to the Halong Bay and to the Perfume Pagoda. After checking around, their prices were comparable to others on offer for both trips. In all, the room set-up and the child-friendly staff make this a really good option for those traveling with the little ones.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradford70mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

I have been staying in this Hotel 3 times in November and December 2010 and each
time it was my perfect choice. First location is very convenient - 10/15 min. walk to the
lake and some other important places in Hanoi. The hotel is clean and well equipped
to meet the standards of international travellers.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull to meet the expectation of the foreign and local
guests.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LechBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

first found the Queen Ann Hotel via Booking.com, ater my initial enquiries and requests i was able to compare the standard of their tours and the value of those tours and found that the HLH offered a very competitive service and a highly recomended hotel and staff. I chose to book our stay, airport transfer, tours to Halong Bay, Tam Loc and Sapa, also further train travel and flights. I put my trust in Mrs Hanh and that trust came up trumps. Everything promised at the prices quoted was fulfilled.
The staff sold us travel and tours at our request, they never touted for business which was a nice change. For hanoi standards it is a very quiet street with many restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidvictoria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Fantastic hotel. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. For this price it is unbeatable.
Stayed there four nights. Took a trip to Halong bay with sleep on the boat and sapa trexking tour the operator recommended by them and was very pleased. Really one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.
Thank you Queen Ann Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyday06081983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We initially booked for two nights thinking we might change areas, however we found the hotel to be very conveniently located in the Old Quarter. The owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful in everything we asked about. The information they provided on Hanoi was helpful and accurate. We booked a tour and train tickets through the hotel which was also very convenient. It was refreshing not to have hotel staff pushing and asking you to take tours all the time---in fact we were the ones to inquire. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, clean, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andronhwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed in the Queen Ann for a total of four nights, two nights on arrival and two before departure, following reviews on Tripadvisor. David and his staff were exceptional in their service and help. We were able to use a room for a shower and change following the Halong Bay 2 day trip( booked through Queen Ann ),before our overnight train to Danang, for no charge.The location in the old quarter was close to resturants and shopping. The taxi as arranged by David met us on arrival at the airport and again on our return from Hoi An. This was our first Vietnam trip and all booked over the net following tripadvisor tips, very pleased with how it all went.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickyAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#120 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#112 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#129 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#54 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Legend Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel
#19 of 565 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Address: 17 Nguyen Van To St. | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Queen Ann Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Estate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter . Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is really a good choice for foreign tourists and business travelers. Next to Hang Da market, one of the most famous markets in Hanoi, it’s very easy to get some tourism destinations as Hoan Kiem Lake, Night market, the biggest church of Hanoi and many exciting activities as walking around the Old Quarter to feel the lifestyle and culture of Vietnamese. Around Rising Dragon Estate Hotel you will discover a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas. The area is also the centre of the capital’s cultural life with a host of displays, exhibitions, shows and musical events happening at any one time. Because of its ideal location – in the middle of where everything of importance happens – it is eminently suitable for all categories of visitors, be it businessmen, tourists or families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rising Dragon Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing