We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Ranked #54 of 588 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a deluxe room which had a separate bedroom to the lounge. The room contained a large refrigerator and a microwave however there were no plates or cutlery and they provided a fruit platter on arrival. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and always willing to assist. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is in the old quarter. We were able to walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake (Lake of the Restored Sword) the Water Puppet theatre and the Hao Lo prison (Hanoi Hilton) from the hotel. A complimentaty breakfast was provided which included fresh fruit, coffee and tea, fruit juices and an al la carte menu. You can book tours through the hotel, although we did not use as we had organised before we left home. The only negative I had was that they do not provide a hand towel or face washer, and every day we had to ask to have coffee and water replenished.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    98
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
161
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked following reading TA reviews and we enjoyed our stay here thanks to the friendly staff. We were pretty surprised that no one on TA seems to mention the trains. These run right next to the hotel through centre of Hanoi, only separated from the hotel by a narrow road. They make an appearance at 4.30am, 5.30am, 6.00am and blow their horns...very very loudly!! Woke us up too early.

The rooms are large (we were in a suite) which had a hot shower that leaked and a fairly small and hard bed (compared to Asian hotels of similar stars). Wifi is 'annoyingly' slow but the breakfasts are great with waitress service and plenty of choice!! We arranged Ha Long travel through the Hotel (Indochina Junks - Prince 3) and probably paid 'a bit extra' but the trip was great, very enjoyable, (thanks Mr Son). They kept our luggage safe and secure whilst we were in Ha long.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ade-n-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is my first Trip Advisor post because I typically don't bother writing reviews, but I HAD to respond to the quality of service and great accommodation at Rising Dragon III. The staff was so welcoming and friendly that by the end of my third night when I left, I had to give them all hugs. They will do anything for you, provide you with maps, tell you where the best food establishments are located, and even where you can buy a motor bike helmet if you need one.

This was our fourth hotel while staying in Vietnam, so we got accustomed to the warm welcoming personalities of the Vietnamese. The members at Rising Dragon took it a step farther.

I am truly amazed at this establishment. Again, a great location in the heart of the Old Quarter, Great Air Con, Large Rooms, Perfect bathrooms, Stocked Fridges, etc etc….. Worth it.

I have already booked my future stay at the hotel as I pass through on my way to SAPA. You should do the same.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenjoej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I booked the hotel based on the Tripadvisor fellow travellers comment, I was not disappointed. My son, daughter and I stayed in the standard room (added 1 single bed) for the first night, the room was nice and spacious, it has 1 bed room and separate sitting area, 1 air conditioner unit with 2 overhead fans. We checked out to go to Halong Bay for 2 days cruise, came back and checked in to a family room, it was even more spacious and tastefully decorated, the 1 bedroom has its own air con unit and has a balcony with a view to the street. Equipped with refrigerator (mini bar) and kettle. We loved it. The hotel location is walkable to a lot of restaurants (local & international), museums, and the lake Hoan Kiem (means Sword Return). The hotel breakfast has an a la carte menu, including Omelettes, french toast, and Poh beef or chicken! There is also fruits served at the breakfast counter as well. It was a very pleasent stay.

Room Tip: Recommend to book the family room, the additional air con unit helps to cool down the room faster wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in Vietnam, travelling South to North, so Rising Dragon III was our final stop and boy did they take care of us! Such great rooms and service for cheap! We were so well looked after, they enabled us to check in at 4:30am (after an overnight train back from Sapa) to use the rooms to get refreshed before our 10:30am flight back home!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeccyBecBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Deluxe rooms are small apartments with a bedroom , bathroom , and a combined sitting room and kitchen area . Nice to have the space to sit and relax without having to be in the bedroom. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Changed us immediately to another room when the air conditioning was not working. The location is good for walking the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotel is run by some very nice and service oriented people who is allways ready to help you. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds and they make a good breakfast, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenrisulven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#116 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#124 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thien Thai Hotel
Thien Thai Hotel
#126 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icon 36 Hotel
Icon 36 Hotel
#130 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#51 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Legend Hotel
Aquarius Legend Hotel
#25 of 588 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Address: 17 Nguyen Van To St. | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Queen Ann Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Estate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter . Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is really a good choice for foreign tourists and business travelers. Next to Hang Da market, one of the most famous markets in Hanoi, it’s very easy to get some tourism destinations as Hoan Kiem Lake, Night market, the biggest church of Hanoi and many exciting activities as walking around the Old Quarter to feel the lifestyle and culture of Vietnamese. Around Rising Dragon Estate Hotel you will discover a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas. The area is also the centre of the capital’s cultural life with a host of displays, exhibitions, shows and musical events happening at any one time. Because of its ideal location – in the middle of where everything of importance happens – it is eminently suitable for all categories of visitors, be it businessmen, tourists or families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rising Dragon Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing