We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very special place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Ranked #71 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
2 reviews
“very special place to stay in Hanoi”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Beautiful place! Again, a lot of attention to detail.
Situated in the old Hanoi.
Staff excellent, attentive to all your needs. The staff helped us to send with the train two scooters that we had rented at HCM.
I highly recommend if you want to visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraTrieste_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    98
    30
    8
    13
See reviews for
42
165
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

After disappointing stays in three other Hanoi hotels, we were told about The Rising Dragon III by a couple met on a day trip, and we went to take a look. We were wowed by the newness, spaciousness and exceptional facilities. We were offered a two-room mini-suite with sitting room featuring a kitchenette with large fridge, microwave, large flat screeen TV, a laptop connected to the interenet, and free breakfast offering a dozen menu selections from fruit to French Toast to eggs and ham, all for a discounted price of $20.00 per night.

The hotel is on the edge of the Old Quarter, away from the noise of that area but within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and other attractions, and to the best shopping and eating the Quarter has to offer.

The English-speaking staff were courteous and helpful, the only complaint being that the nightclerk missed our 5am wake-up call. All in all, this hotel could well be the best bargain in Hanoi if not all of Vietnam. When we revisit Hanoi, we will look no further than this hotel for our accommodations. A "2 thumbs up" rating from this delighted guest

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
201 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed here twice during our recent stay in Hanoi and was totally impressed. Manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful that we returned after our trip to Halong Bay. Rooms are extremely clean and the breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I travel a great deal for work and pleasure, and the manager/staff at the Rising Dragon III were by far the most helpful I have encountered. The morning we checked out, we were leaving for a trip to Ha Long Bay. While we were gone, the hotel watced out bags, and when we returned at 8pm that night, they gave us a room to shower and a meal free of charge. They also had a car waiting for us to take us to the airport. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattyj814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

A truly exceptional experience. On this trip we stayed at many hotels all over Vietnam and this was by far the best. World class personal service, provided laptop in your room, great breakfast, fantastic location. Amazing staff - so helpful, conscientious, happy and welcoming.

We stayed here for two days and got upgraded to a luxurious rooms including breakfast and a laptop/internet access in our room all for the same price as a standard room. The Staff helped us booking a great trip to Halong Bay. The hotel manager offered us a cooking class for free together with his staff. It was a fun experience and the dinner was great!

Christian & Anne Mette

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Where to begin? We were sent to Rising Dragon 3 as there were no rooms available at Rising Dragon 1. This would turn out to be a blessing in disguise. We were upgraded to a better hotel with luxurious rooms including breakfast and a laptop/internet access in our room all for the same price as our initial hotel was going to be. We were able to book tours from the front desk with the help of the friendly staff, and we were even asked to join the staff on one of the nights to participate in a Vietnamese cooking class they had prepared free of charge. The hotel manager was there at literally any time of the day to assist you with anything you may need. The location is also perfect as it is in the Old Quarter but a few streets from the centre, this is convenient for seeing all the shopping/sites but also giving you the comfort of staying in a quieter area. I highly recommend this hotel and the next time I happen to be in Hanoi I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adzam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

After travelling around SE Asia for 3 months, this hotel has been the best experience. The service was the best of the trip so far, everything we needed during our stay was included in the already cheap price -the staff even asked us to cook and have dinner with them - no charge. Beautiful breakfast, very clean rooms. Internet in the rooms.

So if you want good service to a very good price, Rising Dragon III is the optimal option in Hanoi.

/ Rune Bo Schoensted, Denmark

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rune039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#127 of 586 in Hanoi
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#117 of 586 in Hanoi
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#130 of 586 in Hanoi
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aquarius Grand Hotel
Aquarius Grand Hotel
#35 of 601 in Hanoi
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Estate Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Address: 17 Nguyen Van To St. | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Queen Ann Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Estate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter . Rising Dragon Estate Hotel is really a good choice for foreign tourists and business travelers. Next to Hang Da market, one of the most famous markets in Hanoi, it’s very easy to get some tourism destinations as Hoan Kiem Lake, Night market, the biggest church of Hanoi and many exciting activities as walking around the Old Quarter to feel the lifestyle and culture of Vietnamese. Around Rising Dragon Estate Hotel you will discover a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas. The area is also the centre of the capital’s cultural life with a host of displays, exhibitions, shows and musical events happening at any one time. Because of its ideal location – in the middle of where everything of importance happens – it is eminently suitable for all categories of visitors, be it businessmen, tourists or families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing