We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed in this hotel for a week. the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Ranked #248 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a week. the location was so convenient for everything: sightseeings, shopping, food...All the staffs were very enthusiastic when we asked for helps. It was such a beautiful experience here. Cozy and comfortable. We probably might come back.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 136 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

Such an unbelievable experience, definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrKienCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I am a Japanese travelling in Vietnam and I stayed in this hotel during my visit to Hanoi in July 2010. This hotel and rooms are very new and clean. It is located in the center of the city, close to water puppet show, church and Big Theater so it was convenient for me to walk around the city. The hotel staffs are also friendly and they booked 2 nights 3 days tour to Halong Bay for us. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel location, service and cleanliness at this reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller201007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I can not express with words, let yourself know what will happen...
What a wonderful event that will come to you?
I'm guessing you will not forget ..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billal_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We visited Hanoi last week, it was 2 days unforgettable time. We were staying in Eclipse hotel, a very nice hotel located very close to Hoan Kiem lake. It was very easy to go to shopping center, water puppet, Musium and the Church, Moreover, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a very warm welcome and helpful surggestion.
I have been to alot of hotel, but it was the best one impressed me. I will suggest for my friends and colleagues whenever they come to Hanoi absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacky8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I go to Hanoi quite often for my business. Last month, my friend suggested me to stay in Hanoi Eclipse, because it is quite close from the hotel to my working place. But after staying there, I was suprised by the hotel service and facilities. Even the room rates is not expensive, but the service was excellent. All the staff are very friendly, they gave me a warm welcome, made me feel very happy even i was travelling alone. I would like to thank to Mr Duc, the hotel manager and all the staffs. My second day in a hotel was my birthday, and he made me so suprised when he gave me a nice bottle of wine. They made me feel like i was being at home. Next time, when i go to Hanoi again, i will stay in that hotel absolutely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TommyHoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

When I visited Hanoi , I was just seduced by the country itself , such a beautiful site to visit and enjoying the nature of the it.Talking about the accommodation, I think that the value for price paid it is outstanding , I could not believe when i realized that it was only two stars Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Golden34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#320 of 603 in Hanoi
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 603 in Hanoi
2,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Eclipse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Quat | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $21 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Eclipse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing