We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Ranked #248 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Yes! the second hotel when i came to Hanoi because Hanoi Grand Hotel has fully booked.
What can I say - fantastic staff, fantastic accommodations, great restaurant . And, a very central location! this was such a great break from "reality", and we felt so welcomed by the staff and manager - a really nice experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the eclipse hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was booked for us through Australian travel agent. The hotel was EXCELLENT. Our room was large and very quiet (room 402) with a large well appointed bath room even with a air dryer. The room had the quietest air conditioner I have ever come across. The hotel had a lift. The service and staff were fabulous. In fact we had booked a deluxe room but through no fault of the staff, it wasn't available (stroppy American tourist wouldn't leave). The manageress really sent out of her way to compensate us. She gave us a superior room which as actually better as bathroom larger and away from street as didn't have balcony so a lot quieter. She also gave me a free trip to airport as compensation so good deal. Breakfast was included and adequate. Hotel in great location right in middle of old a quarter. Just 2 doors down is the green mango restaurant which I've also reviewed and is fabulous. We went there for a few meals. Very relaxing (not cheap). I'd recommend the eclipse hotel. Also very clean.

Room Tip: I'd choose superior room over deluxe as cheaper and quieter. Don't get balcony looking onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here with friends.

Rooms were big, with really nice bathrooms, though water pressure was a bit lower on the higher floors.

Staff were fantastic.

Good location on relatively (compared to the rest of old town) quite street.

Room Tip: Lower water pressure on the top floors. Tight twisty staircase, but good elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We was here 17-20 Nov.

the room is new and clean
so comfort

Location is good.
and many delicious food near the hotel.

Free Wifi in the room

All staff is very nice ^___^


ที่พักสบาย ใกล้ทะเลสาป
ห้องสะอาด พนักงานน่ารักใจดี
มีฟรีไวไฟด้วยนะจ้ะ


Thanks To Mr.Jackson
We're really impression.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pattaya_Mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed for a total of 5 nights...initially 3 nights then 2 nights after returning from Ha Long Bay.
Good value for money, clean & comfortable accommodation.
Extremely kind, courteous and helpful staff......thank you Jackson!
Upon leaving for Ha Long Bay I realised that I left my towel and expensive sunglasses in the hotel room, upon my return to the Hanoi Eclipse Hotel my belongings were nicely wrapped and waiting for me to collect......that says a lot about the honesty and integrity of the hotel staff.
I highly recommend the Hanoi Eclipse Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

After a 14 h flight it was nice to be welcomed to hotel eclipse by its smiling and friendly staff. Our room was fresh and very nice. The hotel is situated in the old quarters of Hanoi and therefore close to many sights and it's easy to get around town. The woman in the reception was very friendly and helped us to book a trip to Halong bay and a train ticket to Hué. We stayed for two nights and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajornling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We intended to stay for two nights at the Hanoi Eclipse and found it to be a very pleasant surprise! We extended our stay in Hanoi to five nights, booked a Halong Tour with their help and managed to plan transportation to Ninh Binh. The staff was super friendly and helpful!!!!

Breakfast was freshly made and delicious (both asian and western style).The room was very clean and beautifully furnished.

In total: excellent services and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristaEH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#324 of 600 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 600 in Hanoi
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Eclipse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Quat | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $12 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Eclipse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing