We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wery nice hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Ranked #235 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Paimio, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wery nice hotel with good service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has very good location, eacy access by foot to any place in old town and also sightplaces . Staff is georgius, they will help you with what ever you need, Ha long trips, traintickets... Wifi connection and also breakfast is including, althougt it isn't any special one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arvidius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
49
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed there in August 2013. The people gave us excellent service from getting us cab service to recommending restaurants. The breakfasts they served was excellent. This was my first trip overseas. It was great that the staff spoke good English.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Yes it's a little more expensive them many others, but it gives great value for money. Really good rooms, great bathrooms, decent breakfasts and i liked the tours i booked too. Sapa and halung bay were bth good experiences. They do stop heliping however when they can't make any money anymore. I wanted to go south during the day and their tour operator only offered night busses, so they wouldn't even tell me how to find it. But that was the only downside of a very pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Bas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a total of 6 nights between our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay and experienced three different rooms. We first arrived after a very tiring train journey from Hue at 4:30am. We had to wake the poor staff, and they were very accommodating. We arrived in our room which smelled like stale smoke (we are both non-smokers) and must. Not very pleasant. Upon waking in the morning, we realized there was actually no window to the outside. Some people like this as you can sleep all day if you want, but we found it dis-orientating and kind of depressing. The staff are really nice and happy to help although we felt we got a little ripped off when we did laundry (its supposed to be $1/kg and they said they weighed it wet! what?!).
We did get two nights in a room with a balcony which was much nicer, but it had a slight sewage smell that wears on you after a while. The bathroom is pretty good, although the shower has some calcium build up on it. No tub. In one room we found out we had to switch the hot water on (after we'd both taken cold showers). The pillows on the beds aren't great and old.
Breakfast is good, with a small menu of four options which they make for you on the spot. Since I have a dairy and wheat allergy, I had to eat the same thing every morning, which gets a bit old, but there is a fruit plate which makes it a little better.
Staff are helpful and will give a map and order taxi's ect if you need. There is a computer to look things up if you need. Location is great, short walk to the scenic lake and lots of restaurants. Try Gecko (there are two within walking distance).
This was booked as part of a package, so we can't really comment on cost, but I'd hope its cheap. I wouldn't pay more than $25/night. Overall its not horrible and I'm sure there are worse - it was just our least favourite on our three week trip out of seven hotels throughout Vietnam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The room is big and clean, location is good, but drops of water fall from the ceiling. It rains in bathroom and near the entrance door, we have found a lot of water on the floor when we come back for sleeping.
We have informed the receptionist of the problem and he has simply smiled. We think that this hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Testadiriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place was great for the price we paid! We had a room at the back (highly recommended for a good nights sleep). The rooms were clean and neat and comfortable. The location is perfect, we walked almost everywhere. The staff were also very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a decent size, bathrooms clean and the showers are wonderfully hot. The staff go out of their way to assist you with whatever you want. I would definitely stay here again. Good location in the old quarter.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#80 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eclipse Legend Hotel
Eclipse Legend Hotel
#22 of 601 in Hanoi
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Eclipse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

Property: Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Address: 24 Hang Quat | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Eclipse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing