We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice exeprience in the Time Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Time Hotel
Ranked #410 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice exeprience in the Time Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

It is one of the best hotel that I have ever chosen. The hotel has excellent facilities as well as friendly staffs. It has lots of shopping area nearby. It also provide transport service for guest from the airport upon request.

The price is cheap comparing to its qualities. I would recommend it for my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdol_Hakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
21
54
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed here last year for the 3rd times. This hotel is value for money, great service, nice room with in room computer with FREE Wifi.

Most importantly the location is good easy access for local food. Transport is never been our problem, the staff are friendly.

Good job!

Room Tip: Pls stay here if you are looking for the best trip ever in Vietnam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kperuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was recommended from my friend who travelling to Vietnam many times and I decided to spend my Christmas at Hanoi. I stayed at the Time Hotel in Dec 2012 and as the starting point for my visit in Vietnam, I was surprised with how genuinely friendly & attentive the staff were. It is very conveniently located close to Hanoi old quarter, The Time Hotel offers great value for money. I like the decoration and specially the PC inside the room . I do not have to come to the lobby to access the internet . highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivan2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh Pho Ho Chi Minh, Dac Lac, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went to Hanoi with my family last year and i stayed at this hotel - the Time Hotel. Its name is so cool, the Time, all we need it. I love staying there because of the convenience, the beauty of sight, and especially the services of the hotel. I wish i could return to there one more!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PuMon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Conveniently located close to Hanoi old quarter, The Time Hotel offers great value for money. I paid around 13 Euro per night, vietnamese style breakfast with a nice view over Hanoi included. They serve noodles and rice, fruits and freshly made omelettes. English speaking and very friendly staff. The mattress was quite hard and not so comfortable. Nevertheless, the room was very spacious and clean, 2 bottles of complementary water bottles. In the bathroom you will find everything you need: tooth brush and paste, shampoo, soap, comb, hair dryer. I would recommend the hotel for both short and long term stays!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferPham, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review and your valued comment. We always look at seriously to your review because your satisfaction is our hotel achievement goal and its’ also as the vital key points for us to improve our service.

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Time Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

i went to Hanoi on January and stayed at The Time Hotel. it is the most wonderful place and the best hotel service i have ever been. the staff of the hotel, they all welcome me and serve me as a king. To me, the most interested is the tour to Ha Long bay which is organized by the hotel. i will offer The Time hotel and Hanoi to my parent and friends

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fala1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferPham, Director of Sales at The Time Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Warmest greetings from The Time Hotel Hanoi

On behalf of the hotel management we would like to say Big Thanks to your excellent review. We take it as the motivation key and encourage our team work harder to provide the best service to our honorable guest. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your great time during your stay at our hotel. We look forward to see you again soon.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night but the room was great, the hotel facilities very good and the location was fine for our flying trip to Ha Noi. The hotel organised our day long tour on arrival and a driver to take us to Ha Long Bay. Both were very good, especially the guide who showed us around her city with great knowledge.
The Time Hanoi hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#173 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Helios Legend Hotel
Helios Legend Hotel
#148 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#162 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Romance Hotel
Hanoi Romance Hotel
#108 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Time Hotel

Property: The Time Hotel
Address: 15 Hang Than | Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Time is brand new hotel as first class hotel among 3 stars hotels in Hanoi with best services and ideal location in 15 Hang Than, Ba Dinh, Ha Noi. Hang Than, a part of Ha Noi’s 36 ancient wards, is the main trading street for traditional Com cake, Phu The cake, Green Bean cake… With seven floors and 32 rooms, the hotel was designed to synchronize the modern beauty of Vietnam and Western inspiration.The Time is more than just an ideal place for your stay for business or for exciting touristic exploration. The Time Hotel strives to deliver all you need for the stay, as well as the coziest and most relaxing experience ever, a home away from home.Located in the 36 ancient wards of Ha Noi, The Time hotel is very close to many famous tourist destinations such as:- Dong Xuan market – one of the oldest market in Ha Noi, - Long Bien Bridge – a symbolic war relic of Vietnam.- Hoe Nhai Pagoda, the ceramic road, Co Ngu and Tran Quoc pagoda.- Hoan Kiem Lake, Trang Tien Plaza, Water Puppet….- And many other visiting spots…. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing