We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing room for the price”
Review of The Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Time Hotel
Ranked #416 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing room for the price”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room was excellent for the price,flat screen tv,desktop computer in room with free Internet access,fridge and nice bathroom. The location is also very good,seems easy enough for the taxi drivers to find when returning from a day out. The shop directly outside sells cigarettes and drinks and a very fair price, 25,000 dong for 20 Marlborough and 15,000 for a small bottle of coke. The staff are young but great,the manager is a great person,kind and very hard working. Let them book you a taxi to avoid over charging and rigged meters. The walking street Market on the weekend is great and about 5mins walk away. They recommended a great place to eat that had a brilliant menu in nice surroundings. Try the snake head fish!!! They were always on hand to answer any questions and help when they could. I'd stay here again if returning to Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
21
54
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice Hotel in a good location run by a young, friendly and helpful team. I stayed for nearly two weeks and really felt in good hands.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on 16th May 2012 with my boyfriend. We got a taxi from our drop off in Hanoi after getting the bus from Nanning (China) and was pleased when we were greeted with a smile after a long journey. We booked our reservation online and after Reading good reviews, were still wary of what to expect for £11 per night. We were very impressed!! We had a lovely big double room, with a safe, flat screen tv with over 60 channels (including English and movie channels) and a PC with Internet access. The bathroom was also nice, with complimentary shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, cotton buds, A comb, Shower cap and razor! The rooms were cleaned daily and after the first morning of the cleaners knocking at 8.30am whilst we were still asleep, they always came in the afternoon. The reception staff are very helpful. They gave us a map (from google!) which showed all the main attractions, but we found this to be wrong a few times so always Check the address on the back of the map rather than the location on the map! Also, on our day of leaving we wanted to visit a supermarket so followed advice of reception for closest one but when we got there we found out it was closed down! Although this was OK as reception asked our taxi to stop at another supemarket and wait free of charge on our way to the train station. The hotel will also call a taxi for you, which I would recommend you do as they always came out at a fair price on the meter (we were told by the hotel no more than 40,000 VND), whereas other city taxis were much more on a few occasions. One even took us to the Sheraton hotel which is nowhere near the Time hotel to what appeared to be where all his taxi friends were resting and waiting for the next scammed tourists to arrive and for us to ask for a taxi back to where we originally wanted to be! The hotel also helped us with organising tickets to Hue and also open bus for the rest of our journey to South Vietnam. In the end, we decided not to go with them and booked train tickets ourselves which turned out to be half the price of the hotel quote. Although if you are not willing to go out to town and work it out yourself, the hotel provide a quick and easy service for onward travel. On one occasion I did forget our map and popped back up to the room to get it, where I found a cleaner going through my bag! (luckily we had made good use of the safe). I would sat not to let this put you off though as nothing was missing and overall we had a great stay at the time hotel. Just like anywhere in Vietnam, as long as you've done your research you will be fine!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nice hotel for the budget conscious travel, very attentive staff, excellent service, and well worth the price. Easy walking to busy markets, nearby lakes.
Traffice is a bit of hassle given its central location.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the top, 6th floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgbGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The service at this hotel was excellent, staff very eager to help and offer helpful advise. The location of this hotel is OK, about a 10 minute walk to the lake and centre of town but great if you are wanting something a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi but close enough to walk to restaurants and markets. Decent sized rooms with excellent wifi and clean, great value for money. Breakfast was a great start to the day with many dishes available.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzieLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Time Hotel is a small hotel that's big on service. This hotel is conveniently located right in the hear of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The staff is extremely helpful with anything you might want to do during your stay. Viet, the day clerk, recommended one of the restaurants for us to eat at and the food was excellent. The rooms are very nice with air conditioning, refrigerator, and nice bathrooms. Breakfast is served for $2.00 more per person.

Room Tip: This is a really good hotel to stay in for your money. The rooms were quiet a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

clean rooms and great staff,english spoken.i have no complaints .calgary canada.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricklersaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#175 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#190 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#173 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
#261 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icon 36 Hotel & Residence
Icon 36 Hotel & Residence
#211 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Time Hotel

Property: The Time Hotel
Address: 15 Hang Than | Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Time is brand new hotel as first class hotel among 3 stars hotels in Hanoi with best services and ideal location in 15 Hang Than, Ba Dinh, Ha Noi. Hang Than, a part of Ha Noi’s 36 ancient wards, is the main trading street for traditional Com cake, Phu The cake, Green Bean cake… With seven floors and 32 rooms, the hotel was designed to synchronize the modern beauty of Vietnam and Western inspiration.The Time is more than just an ideal place for your stay for business or for exciting touristic exploration. The Time Hotel strives to deliver all you need for the stay, as well as the coziest and most relaxing experience ever, a home away from home.Located in the 36 ancient wards of Ha Noi, The Time hotel is very close to many famous tourist destinations such as:- Dong Xuan market – one of the oldest market in Ha Noi, - Long Bien Bridge – a symbolic war relic of Vietnam.- Hoe Nhai Pagoda, the ceramic road, Co Ngu and Tran Quoc pagoda.- Hoan Kiem Lake, Trang Tien Plaza, Water Puppet….- And many other visiting spots…. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing