We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$311
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$39
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
323
103
21
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
103
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr cuonghalong bayold quarterhotel ownertrain stationfamily roombalcony roomsmall hotelloved this hotelrooms are cleanstayed here for two nightsexcellent staysmall balconynice bathroomfree upgradeearly checkthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 452 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is just an echo of what other people have said but the staff here were so nice and friendly. They always wanted to help and when we arrived back early in the morning from our Sapa trip and they gave us the room for free rather than making us pay for the extra morning. This is something I've read in a lot of reviews.
The location was really good with everything close by and for a mid-range hotel it was very good value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this very nice friendly hotel for 4 nights from the 5th September. Our room was very comfortable, pleasant, clean and tidy. The hair dryer, computer, tea and coffee making facilities were very much appreciated. As for the staff they could not have been any kinder or more helpful, both Cuong and Van went out of their way to make our stay even better. Thank you. William and Caroline Adams U.K.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the staff at the reception was so nice. they were helpful and always in for a chat or advice. Next to that, the room was really clean and well maintained. The only negative on the room is that when we got back from Sapa, we got another room on the sixth floor that felt more like a spare room (for example, all electricity was plugged out and we had to set the tv ourselves). But that really was the only negative I can think of.

I highly recommend Symphony Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimber1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The final stop on our holiday in Vietnam was here in Hanoi.
We were greeted by the friendly and enthusiastic owner who gave us the usual friendly treatment we'd become used to whilst in Vietnam from hotel staff.
He asked us what we wanted to do whilst up north and suggested Sapa and Halong Bay as must see paces if we had the time. We preferred to do the latter and he recommended us 2 good tour operators for Halong Bay trips, namely galaxie cruises and V'spirit cruises.
We went up to our room and had a quick check on the computer (in the bedroom!) and read some of the reviews on tripadvisor for both companies. V'spirit came out on top as everyone raved about how good the food was!

We saw a bit of Hanoi, then departed for Halong Bay. The guys at Symphony let us leave our 2 big bags in their luggage store whilst we did our Halong Bay trip, so we could travel light.
We returned from Halong Bay and had 2 more nights back at the Symphony. When we arrived for the second time, the lady on reception said they would put us in the bigger room and not charge us any extra, as we had stayed the few days before Halong Bay trip, which was great, as this room was much larger and felt newer than the other room we'd stayed in.

Before our flight home, the owners let us use one of the rooms to have a shower (which he didnt charge us for) and he also booked a taxi for us at a fixed price of 200,000 dong, so that we didn't get ripped off by the taxi driver upon arrival at the airport - a nice touch I thought.
He waved us goodbye that evening and it was sad to leave Vietnam and Hanoi as we'd had good experiences all the way and this was ended the trip nicely.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay somewhere nice that doesn't break the bank, but which is clean and tidy. All the people on reception speak english and are always happy to help, and again, breakfast in included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As soon as we booked the hotel via booking.com, we received a very nice email confirmation from the hotel itself. It was a very nice touch as we haven't seen it happen for a long time.

Everything from the very beginning was made easy thanks to the very helpful staff. Starting with the good value airport transfer ($17), which made our arrival to Vietnam hassle free, and finishing with a free late check-out due to our train leaving at 7pm.

We also decided to book a Ha Long Bay trip (with VSpirit) through the hotel. In that way we were able to 'split' our 4-day stay to incorporate the trip and so leave our bags at the hotel for its duration. Another great thing was that the owner specifically asked VSpirit to put us in a cabin away from the engine (which he does for all his customers) and the payment was made after the trip to make sure everything went well and we were happy.

All the staff were fantastic - extremely helpful, nice, trustworthy, honest and knowledgeable. For example, when asked if we could arrange train tickets for our onward journey through the hotel, the owner suggested that we try and buy them directly at the train station as it was cheaper and easy to do instead of paying a higher price to an agent. Of course, he said, if we had any problems, he would book them for us.

The location was very convenient, just on the outskirts of the Old Quarter and a walking distance to the Hoan Kiem lake. The room was clean and cozy and, what we thought, a good size for a narrow building it was in. Breakfast was decent - omelette and pancakes were our favorites. WiFi worked very well throughout the hotel.

We loved the hotel and the service we've received and if we're ever back in Hanoi we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews