We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best start for your roundtrip in Vietnam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Ranked #63 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven
1 review
“Best start for your roundtrip in Vietnam!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We used this hotel as start for our Vietnam 3.5 week roundtrip including Hanoi, Ninh Binh, Halong Bay, Hue, Hoi Ann, Saigon, Can Tho (Mekong). Excellent value for money this hotel, in beating heart of district 1, Hanoi. Good advice, pick up / drop off services excellent and recommended, they offer the best value Halong Bay cruise (take the V-spirit cruise and always book for 2 nights and 3 days to discover the Halong bay properly!!, you can expect delicious food, fun, fantastic views, swimming, kayak, international company, devoted staff etc.). Thanks to Hanoi Symphony advices from start of the planning of our trip we managed to get a good start and finish of our Vnam roundtrip , which was a superb experience for our familiy. We stayed in total 5 nights in this hotel, at start, middle and end of our tour. Even at 5.00 AM they arranged breakfast for our early flight back to NL. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There is only 1 family room with 4 beds so make your reservation in time if you need a big room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    95
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
184
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel has set the bar when it comes to hospitallity. Excellent service and genuinely nice people. Rooms were nice and clean. Location is perfect and although in Old Quarter, it's pretty quiet at night. Bathroom bit shabby but didn't bother us

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathijsbroekhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the Old Quarter, and the people at the front desk were very warm and helpful.

The room was comfortable, nothing special, and good value for the price. We did however unfortunately discover that my fiancé's blush and nail polish had been removed from her toiletries bag. Small relatively inexpensive items, that we didn't think needed to locked in the room safe that were in her bag when we arrived and gone when we left. We're were obviously dissappointed that an otherwise positive experience ended poorly. Be wary of your possessions in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lions_Smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoux, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Symphony Hotel has 10 or so good size rooms, two to a floor, located in a great position in the old quarter, very convenient for the lake, cathedral area (good restaurants), night-market and the backpackers area (cheap beer) but still with a local flavour, in the trade Vietnamese area (paint supplies) at night closed, but some (just down the road) magically transformed into local street eateries in the evening, consequently for Vietnam it was the quietest hotel we stayed in during out three month stay, after a month here, I think we are qualified to say the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, no ubiquitous Vietnamese sales pitch for tours. But you should organise your Halong bay trip through the Hotel (neither they or you pay up front) and your airport transfer (cheaper than a metered taxi), overall great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for a bit less than a week in the middle of June, and I was very comfortable. The rooms were nice, and spacious and the staff was very friendly. They arranged for pick up and drop off at the airport for very fair prices, and I organized a day trip to Halong Bay through the hotel (it was a nice trip, and exactly what I wanted for a reasonable price). The hotel isn't perfect, but you certainly get your money's worth. The breakfast food is average, don't expect a lot. There was a black out during my stay which lasted around 45 minutes and candles were quickly placed in the hallways --- but I was annoyed to realize that I could not find a flashlight in the room. The location and service of the hotel more than made up for these couple of minor annoyances, however.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiathbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 weeks' vacation overseas & during that time we stayed at the Hanoi Symphony for 2 nights & we found the staff very helpful & accommodating. They came highly recommended through a friend & they lived up to expectation.
They arranged for our trip to Halong Bay & when we arrived back with an hour to spare before caching our flight to HCM we were given the usage of a room to freshen up. They also arrange for pick-up from airport & departure too all a a very reasonable price.
We highly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor can be hot in June so best to keep aircon on. If you are a light sleeper suggest get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We only stayed in Hanoi for one night at this hotel, but we received more than a week's worth of service and guidance. From the first day of booking our stay, they answered questions about planned trips to Sapa and HaLong Bay and gave honest recommendations. And when we arrived in Hanoi, they graciously arranged for pick-up, stored our luggage and let us use their hotel as a place to rest in between our Sapa and HaLong Bay trips. This place is an AMAZING value, even in Vietnam where you become accustomed to bargain prices. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well equipped with Wifi and A/C. But the biggest selling point by far was the wonderful hospitality we received from every staff person we interacted with at the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Hanoi!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfsunkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#49 of 588 in Hanoi
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#58 of 588 in Hanoi
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#36 of 588 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Symphony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Symphony Hotel

Property: Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Address: 01 Hang Hom street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84-4-3938 1788, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Symphony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Symphony Hotel is situated in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter, a 5 minute walk from scenic Hoan Kiem Lake and the Opera House. It offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Symphony feature satellite TV and an in-room safe. A refrigerator and hairdryer are also provided. The Hanoi Symphony Hotel has travel desk to help guests with trip planning. There is a business center available and laundry service is provided. Guests wishing to eat in can do so at the Hanoi Symphony's restaurant and cafe. Hanoi Symphony Hotel is 10 minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Van Mieu. It is approximately a 40-minute drive from Noi Bai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Symphony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing