We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van Mieu 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Van Mieu 1 Hotel
Ranked #286 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Neat hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great value for money in ha noi. 2 minutes from koto restaurant, another 20 meters turn right and 10 metres on the left is a magnificent tea house. Lots to explore, close to the lake and ho chi Minh gardens. Wanted to extend but was booked up.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyLoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
1
6
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a typical example of an average hotel with average rooms and facilities with average cleanliness, only the price is different.
An elevator and snacks & drinks in the fridge (not for free) don't make it a better hotel than its competitors.
The breakfast was ok, and the area is quieter than the noisy old district.
Temple of literature and Koto restaurant are just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x_0_viajero_0_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Great value for money in ha noi. 2 minutes from koto restaurant, another 20 meters turn right and 10 metres on the left is a magnificent tea house. Lots to explore, close to the lake and ho chi Minh gardens. Wanted to extend but was booked up.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyLoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

This hotel is filthy, the doors don't lock, the doors actually just swing open, the breakfast is pathetic. Last night while I slept someone tried to get into my room. I had my back pack again st the door so it made a noise when they tried to get in. it was a waste of money staying in this hotel and if I am honest I am slightly concerned that Intrepid travel use this hotel.

Basic hotel should be clean if nothing else. The floors have dirt all over them, the bathroom is ridden with mould and looks like it hasn't seen a cleaning product in decades. This hotel is the start of my tour and it is making me think I have made a big mistake.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NikkiF_London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

I stayed here with intrepid on the reunification express tour. Location is quite good for train station and the temple of literature, however the rooms were quite a bit rough around the edges (I had a bit of damp in my room, stairs and corridor was quite busy, plus doors have a pane of glass in so the light from the hall could be annoying at night - but I was that jet lagged it didn't bother me). I travelled here from airport, I paid 15 USD for a taxi, use the yellow shirt guys outside - don't use touts or tourist desk, they charge double). The Intrepid tour was great by the way

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicken_or_beef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Mieu 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Mieu 1 Hotel

Property: Van Mieu 1 Hotel
Address: 54B Quoc Tu Giam Street, Dong Da District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Van Mieu 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Van Mieu 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing