We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, dirty and people break into your room while you sleep”
Review of Van Mieu 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Van Mieu 1 Hotel
Ranked #318 of 637 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This hotel is filthy, the doors don't lock, the doors actually just swing open, the breakfast is pathetic. Last night while I slept someone tried to get into my room. I had my back pack again st the door so it made a noise when they tried to get in. it was a waste of money staying in this hotel and if I am honest I am slightly concerned that Intrepid travel use this hotel.

Basic hotel should be clean if nothing else. The floors have dirt all over them, the bathroom is ridden with mould and looks like it hasn't seen a cleaning product in decades. This hotel is the start of my tour and it is making me think I have made a big mistake.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NikkiF_London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

I stayed here with intrepid on the reunification express tour. Location is quite good for train station and the temple of literature, however the rooms were quite a bit rough around the edges (I had a bit of damp in my room, stairs and corridor was quite busy, plus doors have a pane of glass in so the light from the hall could be annoying at night - but I was that jet lagged it didn't bother me). I travelled here from airport, I paid 15 USD for a taxi, use the yellow shirt guys outside - don't use touts or tourist desk, they charge double). The Intrepid tour was great by the way

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicken_or_beef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tuyen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren 1x im 4. und einmal im 7. Stock. KingSize reservieren, sonst bekommt man eventuell ein twi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philipp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi View 2 Hotel
Hanoi View 2 Hotel
#110 of 637 in Hanoi
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.9 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Mieu 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Mieu 1 Hotel

Address: 54B Quoc Tu Giam Street, Dong Da District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 637 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $20 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Van Mieu 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Van Mieu 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing