We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
Review of kichi-kichi

kichi-kichi
Ranked #666 of 2,240 Restaurants in Hanoi
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: part of a chain, there is more than one in hanoi, this is in the old quarter
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have visited Kichi Kichi a couple of times. I enjoyed the food and it was fun. In particular with children as they can cook their own food which makes eating out an active in stead of passive experience for them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just like Sushi Train but as the Vietnamese would say "same. same but different". Hotpots are at your section of the table which you regulate yourself. Food passes as it would at a regular sushi train but you cook it in the stock pot provided. I went to the one in Vincom Centre. Great experience if you want somewhere different and delicious to go and eat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaz4109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it is not good at all”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Being with my friends trying cheap food. Unfortunately it is not worth. I will never come back. Food is not as fresh as I wish. Once before I visited with Myanmar friends and it was ok. But this time disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linhtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you can eat”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went to one of the Kichi-kichis with my vietnamese colleagues, I like the concept of all you can eat, it's just that sometimes you have to wait for your prefer dishes to show up on the conveyor belt.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

You should try one of the hotpot restaurants in the night market instead. They might look a bit dodgy but so worth it. The food is so much better there, much cheaper too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank emily_ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kichi-kichi also viewed

Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to kichi-kichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing