We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
$97
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
29
9
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
9
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. Great customer service! They were really good at exceeding customer expectations! They helped us with tours, train tickets, pharmacies and much much more ....If I go to Hanoi again will I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karuna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Mrs Karuna,

Thank you for your great review. We are really happy when you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleasure to help you everything when you be in Hanoi with us by our enthusiam heart. I appreciate all your feedback and will discuss internally with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hanoi Dolphin Hotell in the not too distant future.
Sincerely thanks,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was in Hanoi in second part of June. Spent two weeks in Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. It was wonderful time. Dolphin Hotel have a very good location in old town. Every place to explore in Hanoi is quite close. Hotel is clean and room have high standard. The best point of this hotel is staff. They help you in every case and every time. Really nice and helpful people. Honestly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mr Maciek ,
We first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Hanoi. We are glad to hear that you were especially fond of our staff & our accommodation.We do everything for our value guest beyond the target " MORE THAN HOTEL". All of Hanoi Dolphin staff always try to bring all customers best services.
In conclusion, thanks again for your recommending our hotel to other members of the TripAdvisor community . If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.
Best regard,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I went for a trip with my girfriend and we couldn't complain too much.
Rooms are big, clean and aircon is working well.

Our good surprise was that they have a lift. It was so handy.

Only downside is there is a night club next to the hotel. On Friday and Saturday night the music can go on until 1am.
I am not sure if they have resolve that issue - I know they were building soundproof system or something similar.

Room Tip: On the very top!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mr Peter Polak,
Thank you so much for your review to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. We are always pleased to hear all opinion from customers who have been to us several times. We also would like to rest assured you and all of our guests that we are negotiating with bar management to ensure that any disturbance is keep to a minimum whilst soundproofed is being finished. Thanks for your sharing opinion with us and we always strive to give good service and reviews like this are always welcome.

We look forward to see you again.
Best regard,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I strongly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff - the best one could which. Their assistance really made our stay in Hanoi even better. They gladly helped us with ticket issues and problems. If I return to Hanoi, I will stay there.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mr Jacob,
Warmest greeting from Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. We would like to give our sincerely thanks for your nice review. And glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All of your feedback make our efforts so rewarding.We always aim to please you and when we succeed adjust hotel name to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel.

Good luck and best wishes all of your family: Mr Jacob, Mrs Kanura and Mr handsome Carl. We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best regards,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hanoi Dolphin Hotel for a couple of days in the beginning of July. It was located in old quarter near Hoan Kiem Lake (5mins on foot), and there was a plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. They gave us a clean and spacious room on the upper floor and served decent breakfast every morning. We went on an all-day excursion to Perfume Pagoda on the last day of our holiday, it was extraordinary. When we came back to the hotel to grab our bags, Jenny - the receptionist – was still waiting for us until late, had already arranged a taxi and gave us a hearty send-off. It was worth staying, they made us feel special.

Room Tip: higher floors have more spasious rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Ms HaePark,
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and we also would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. We will make sure to pass along all the comments you made to our team.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. Once again, thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews