We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Please stay away"” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Dolphin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Ranked #308 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
cheshire stockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Please stay away"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I am an avid traveller and my choices of hotels depends a lot on the reviews i read.Well i am shocked that my fallow travellers have given it a 10.Unless this was before it changed hands.
The staff had no idea what they were doing,I even tried to change room twice.I had a wet room but was missing a door so every time I had a shower, the place was flooded(this was one of their best room).All the compliments were from other hotels,(soap,Shampoo,tooth brush etc).Their business card has another name too LE MANOR HOTEL and some name tippexed over.We were told there is complimentary fresh fruit in the room! well got a packet of dry jack fruit chips .Breakfast was a joke they served stone called coffee and the tea came in a plastic jug.Location was awful,it felt like entering a brothel.There are some lovely hotels around the same area and more reasonable.They are improving the place but surely don't know how to run the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThuPhuong T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear sir/madam,

On behaft of new management, I would like to give our sincerely thanks for your feedback. I would like to inform you and Tripadvisor guest that we are new owner of Hanoi Manor Hotel, now is Hanoi Dolphin Hotel. However, we still would like to give our apologize for all things that make you unhappy. We are always pleased to hear all opinion from customers who have been to us several times.
Thanks for your sharing opinion with us and we always strive to give good service and reviews like this are always welcome. We hope to have a chance to welcome& take care of you to prove our effort.

Best regards,
Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms were good, but make sure yours is not on the side where the club is because you can hear the music, club closes not that late. Breakfast was horrible, with cold and old food. Every morning it was the same food that was served the first morning, and it became less and less. Wouldn't go here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joepenniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We spent our last night in Vietnam here after 1 weeks and found that this hotel was new, located well for access to all parts of town, nicely decorated rooms, clean etc but there just was not the same care and attention given to guests. This felt like a classy hotel but with no soul - no interest in what their guests were doing in Vietnam and even to the doorman who sometimes couldn't make it to the door for you - perhaps we have been spoilt because other than this hotel we found all our other star hotels to be so warm and friendly with staff who seemed genuinely interested in making your stay in their country a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subramanianatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We had a great time the hotel was extremely clean and friendly.
We stayed 3 nights, the staff at the hotel helped us organise all our trips and flights.
The breakfast was great and beds were very clean and comfortable.
All I can say is lovely hotel , staff go out of their way to help with anything they can.
I would stay again and recomend it to anyone looking for a hotel in Hanoi as is close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

If you need to watch out your budget, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the old city and despite the busy narrow streets is idealy located for shopping and site seeing. The renovated room is nice and clean, the size is big which was good fit for 3 single beds. The staff are all friendly, genuinely caring and very helpful. Really worth for our money!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schang17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

The reception and restaurant staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Being newly renovated, the Hotel was most comfortable - the room we were in (405) was more spacious than any of the other hotels we've stayed in. Very good to have a buffet breakfast in the integral restaurant. Convenient to walk around the old quarter with alot of vendors, malls. it maybe the best hotel for shoppers
The whole atmosphere was welcoming from the moment you stepped inside - the decor, the staff, the layout and the facilities. The hotel is new, so everywhere you look is pristine - bathroom particularly impressive as these often are the first to show signs of wear and tear!! All staff wear and smile and treat every guest with friendly courtesy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodney_hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

Great location in the Old quarter, walked everywhere down to there, and the local market is not too far away and is easily negotiable- comparable to the vendors if you are familiar with it.
Hotel is nice- clean, comfortable,and check in and out was a breeze. great place for making friends with the staff.I have got kevin, tony...after my stay. They are very friendly and so kind. There were several cafes located on the same street.
Got great deal and weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael_clar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#184 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince II Hotel
Prince II Hotel
#237 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
#301 of 578 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Hotel
Queen Hotel
#222 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#3 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Dolphin Hotel

Property: Hanoi Dolphin Hotel
Address: 61 Luong Ngoc Quyen Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi Dolphin Hotel is one of the best three star hotel in Hanoi.On June 28th,2012, a new hotel called Hanoi Dolphin Hotel along with the new owner is located in the heart of Hanoi , Vietnam scale of a three star hotel. This is a bold decision and leap forward development of the new hotel management to enter the market of travelers and tourists.Conveniently situated at 61 Luong Ngoc Quyen, one of the busiest street of the Hanoi Old Quarter, just walking distance to the famousHoanKiemLake. It provides easy access to many famous attractions such as the Opera House, the Water puppet Theatre, theTempleof literature, Dong Xuan Market, theVietnameseArt Museum, andSt. Joseph’s Catholic Church…Boasting 42 luxurious and boutique rooms, they are large and well furnished with mini bar, LCD TV, air – conditioning, safety deposit box and bathtub or standing shower. Most of the room has a panoramic view of the city. Restaurant, tour arrangement and massage service are also available on site. Hanoi Dolphin Hotel is definitely the best choice for leisure and business travelers.Come to Hanoi Dolphin Hotel, you can see our hotel’s entrance gate was designed with a tiled roof like that of aVietnamese lord's residence. Walking along the tree lined terrace, you will see a exciting eight store Dolphin. Impressed by the warm and luxurious atmosphere of our lobby and reception, you will quickly feel like home. Apart from the huge number of guest rooms, an ambience of elegance as well as the hospitality and professional staffs will bring guests the most comfortable atmosphere and memorable feeling.Our commitment to bring value beyond customer expectations " MORE THAN HOTEL" . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing