We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #133 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Forli-Cesena, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Business!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very central, good service, excellent value.
It is not a bubble western hotel (ex. Sheraton), it is located in a vibrant and lively street, noisy during the day, quit at night. I booked through Booking.com and had special offer.
I strongly reccomend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobCardinale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    166
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
68
179
72
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we loved this hotel, excellent location, we spent all together 5 nights there!
they upgraded us to superb room, and after we came back from Halong bay trip, we got upgraded again!
The breakfast is pretty good, and the variety is good as well!
the street where the hotel is located is full of great street food stalls
the hotel manager is fantastic: Thanks for everything Rosie!
in Hanoi i will choose this hotel again

Room Tip: Rooms with city view, especially the room on the top floor with the big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomexito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff very friendly and courteous, especially Mr. Dzung who goes out of the way to help everyone.
My stay in Ha Noi Legacy Hotel - Hoan Kiem was form 29 Dec to 02 Jan. I had booked and fully paid for a Deluxe City View room. However, when I reached the Hotel for check-in, I was told that the AC in the designated room was out of order and that the maintenance engineer would come the next day, repair it and then I would be given that room. They gave me a Superior room much against my protests. Only when I blasted them did they give the Deluxe City View room at 8.30 a.m. the next day. I somehow thought that they had given the room to someone else and then gave it to me after that person had vacated it. I even insisted that i did not need an AC in the freezing temperature of Ha Noi.
Other than this, my stay was very good. The location is very convenient and the staff, even though they do not speak English, somehow communicate to you and are very helpful and kind.
One more point .............. they could improve on the variety in breakfast.
To sum up, excepting for the first day`s mess up, I really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Look for the bumper saving plans available in websites like agoda.com!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajiswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked family room with jacuzzi. Unfortunately jacuzzi was out of order. Reported few times but not fixed. Wifi was a let down, Very poor signal. Bath towels were torn. Some of the staff had difficulty communicating in English. Breakfast was average. Building looks quite old. Besides that hotel is fine. Nothing great. Need to improve.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank waran187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is very well placed in the heart of Hanoi market district.
It is clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Only downside was that our room did not have an outside window, but this is typical of the many narrow buildings located in the old quarter.

Highly recommend !

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Different rooms available, one double very small with annoying shower curtain(!) and another with a very good size and excellent spacious shower. Friends stayed in a room with one of those 'spaceship' showers with side jets and steam. We also caught a glimpse of a room they are renovating with all new furniture and a nice balcony on the 7th floor.

Very clean and modern with great wifi. Breakfast decent with lots of choices. Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly the young smiley doorman!

Only quibble is in the smaller room on our last night after Halong Bay we both got bit, we assume from bugs in the bed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJDGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Having travelled the length of Vietnam this was the last hotel I stayed at and in comparison to the predecessors it was nt quite up to the same standard
I stayed here on 3 occasions in between trips (hotel prebooked) and it was adequate but no fondness for it.
A possible Vietnamese thing is to call a room 'Superior' when actually this is basic!! I am also really not a fan of internal 'windowless' rooms (especially when on holiday!!). Hence each room I stayed in was small, and windowless (well there was a tiny one up high onto corridor). Being internal each room had a damp smell; however it was quite nicely decorated and had tea/ coffee to use which was appreciated. There are room safes- but not usable. Being internal did mean it was quiet from outside noise- though thin walls from other guest noise!)
Due to size of hotel (small width, but longer going back) everything is quite galley like. The breakfast room is small, and hence limited choice- but it is adequate and seemed fresh and hygienic.
The staff are nice and willing to help you- although small improvements like giving you a map of area would be helpful rather than asking.
The wifi is dodgy!
The location is ok. It is in the heart of the old quarter, but not in a tourist type area- so you have to walk quite far amongst the higgidly piggdly streets to find restaurants and shops you would want to purchase items in. (It is close to metalwares, bamboo, wood, gravestone streets not exactly tourist purchases!)
There is some problems with getting taxis to pick you up/ drop off due to one way street, and it seeming to be quite unknown and a small street.
I appreciate being in the city centre, and space being a premium most hotels looked to be quite small, so it is not a bad choice, but just not really for me. I would recommend going south a bit further and staying in the French Quarter or to the South of the lake where buildings are less crammed in, and visiting the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
#97 of 591 in Hanoi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing