We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #120 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I did not have a very a fond memory of this hotel as all I could remember was they made a mistake for our tour to Halong Bay.
We bought the deal from Groupon but they got us to a wrong tour which supposed to be a night stay in the boat but ended up a day tour instead.
Nothing is wrong with the hotel, staffs were alright, probably there were some mis-communications somewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset_Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    166
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
68
177
72
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Chaos outside in the crowded old quarter but surprisingly quiet inside this hotel. Room size is adequate and clean. Bathrooms ok but water pressure a bit low on the top floor. Breakfast area is cramped but fruit and egg stations good enough. They have great crusty bread rolls.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good for our deal. I stayed here 5 days. I tried to find a cheap deal, in Ha Noi center, and very clean room by website and I got it. I was so happy and I wanna recommend to every one who want to find out a good place for a vacation.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nguyenhabaovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights.The first room was very small with no window. An upgraded was offered for the second night. The room was much bigger with a big window and nicer bathroom (however it smelled damp). The location is great and you can walk everywere!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiGi-PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

A great location at reasonable price. The room was very tidy and spacious. Foods was great as well. And I love the service by Mr Dzung. He was so friendly and helpful, showed me many good restaurants near by the hotel. Definitely recommend to my friend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xuan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We are satisfy with the condition of the hotel and the services given by the staffs. The hotel is clean and the location is strategic where we can go shopping easily.
The staffs are friendly and given us a lot of help. I would like to thank Mr Vinh Le and Mdm Rosie for the program they arrange for us. It is worth with what we paid. Hope that they will do better and better in future. God Bless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I must say it is dissapointing and very unpleasany treat by the hotel. The hotel is clean and convenient but the service by the managers sucks. i booked a 5day trip to hanoi n sapa and also one day to halong bay. due to the haiyan at philipines and also the alert to hit hanoi,the hotel inform us that the trip will have to be cancelled and we will have option to decide whr to go. And we decided one day tour and the hotel agreed to refund us the halong bay charges.when we came back from sapa, we were left waiting in the rain at hanoi train station for more than 30mins,they miss out to pick up us,when we reach hotel, we was told by rosie(the hotel manager) tat they could not refund us the halong bay trip and also they could not provide us a room to rest as promise during the booking. Thats was abt 7am hanoi time,we can understand abt the room arrangement bt the twisting of word for refunding is untolerable.as we inform her that we was alerted not to go halong bay and explain by Vinh Le(the other manager who assist us wt our tour) that we will have the refund,she yelled back at us that its was their hotel policy. Its not the USd$280 that make us upset,bt the dissapointed attitude tat make us feel like a fool. And at later part when i manage to go online and show her the agreement,she refund us the cost at half by expecting us not to knw the real cost,and now,we will have to show her the breakdown of the cost to take back our full refund. so my advise is,theres is other hotel at Old Quarter that provide better service,and forever remember to print out your agreement with the cost breakdown if u decide to stay this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yienyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Bat Su
0.3 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#110 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#121 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#142 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#185 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing