We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Hung Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #143 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean but no windows - takes a bit to get used to!
No lunch or dinner service but the breakfast buffet was great. Yummy!
Centrally located - close to the lake, markets and eateries.
Staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window or at least a skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunSikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 517 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and first night was nightmare because small room with no window(doesn't have natural light), blocked shower drain(gave up having shower in middle) and no internet connection. next morning i complained then finally changed room same like a upper photo room it was very satisfied.
if someone want to go this hotel should check a room first i think.

staff, service.. i can say very good and all areas are clean
location good to enough.
value?? depend on which room you take.
If you don't worry claustrophobia which should be good value of money.

Room Tip: you should tell them, want a big window room. they only have big window rooms less then 8 i think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheroo255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We was stay here for 3 nights and i personally found that the room was very big and clean, location was great and just few minutes walk to night market on weekend. Only little improvement that i hope to see is certain room aircond and Wifi need to fix. All staff was friendly and helpful, Just remind that not to go opposite store for your food, please get your info from reception before you make your own decision. Breakfast was great and their staff event prepare and pack the breakfast for us during our last day where we need to catch our early morning flights

Room Tip: Try ask for higher floor if possible to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOHTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you're planning on seeing the old town of Hanoi, just walk out the front door of this hotel. It doesn't matter which way you tyurn, it is old town Hanoi in all it's charm and chaos. My room is on the 8th floor and is very comfortable and clean...(high tech shower to boot!). Everybody working here is very friendly (unlike the average person on the street), even opening the door when you come and go. Breakfast is very nice for free, and would be a good deal if you paid for it. I also booked a Ha Long Bay cruise, and when things went wrong (not An Hung's fault) the took care of it the best they could, and gave me a day tour for free for the hassle. For the price you pay, it is almost silly for what you get in return.

Room Tip: Hanoi streets are noisy, so the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay at An Hung for 3D2N on 22/08/13, and I am totally satisfied with all services that provided by them, well arrangement, comfortable and clean environment, nice and friendly staff, and the most important is, best service with reasonable hotel rate, how I wish I could gv them ...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicotan6652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel itself is fairly common in terms of its amenities but the staff here is absolutely fantastic. They always went above and beyond to help us with whatever questions we had about Hanoi, to help us book taxis and buses and recommend restaurants. They event packed us a to-go breakfast on one of our early travel days and had a moto escort us to the bus terminal. So friendly and kind. Would absolutely recommend to someone looking for a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaitME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights at the An Hung Hotel as part of a group of 15 (including 4 children aged 2 - 8). The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was great but the best feature of this hotel was the staff.
They were very obliging, nothing was too much trouble. They booked trips to Ha Long Bay arranged taxis and airport transfers and put up with a lot of noise from the young and not so young. I would like to thank Mr. Vinh Le and Ms Dao Thanh Tu but there are other staff whose names we do not know who made our stay memorable

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 142TonyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#4 of 605 in Hanoi
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 605 in Hanoi
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $52 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing