We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel and awesome service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #131 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay at An Hung for 3D2N on 22/08/13, and I am totally satisfied with all services that provided by them, well arrangement, comfortable and clean environment, nice and friendly staff, and the most important is, best service with reasonable hotel rate, how I wish I could gv them ...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicotan6652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 516 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel itself is fairly common in terms of its amenities but the staff here is absolutely fantastic. They always went above and beyond to help us with whatever questions we had about Hanoi, to help us book taxis and buses and recommend restaurants. They event packed us a to-go breakfast on one of our early travel days and had a moto escort us to the bus terminal. So friendly and kind. Would absolutely recommend to someone looking for a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaitME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights at the An Hung Hotel as part of a group of 15 (including 4 children aged 2 - 8). The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was great but the best feature of this hotel was the staff.
They were very obliging, nothing was too much trouble. They booked trips to Ha Long Bay arranged taxis and airport transfers and put up with a lot of noise from the young and not so young. I would like to thank Mr. Vinh Le and Ms Dao Thanh Tu but there are other staff whose names we do not know who made our stay memorable

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 142TonyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the right location. The rooms are small, but clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. The best shower we've had in Vietnam!

However, service was poor. We arrived early with the night train from Hue with a group of 10. We had called the day before to ask if we could check in around 7AM or at least get 1 or 2 rooms at that time for a quick shower. We were advised that this was not a problem. But when we arrived the rooms were not available. After some discussion they had 2 rooms, but only if we paid 15 USD extra per room. At first they said we needed to prove that the agreed the early check in, then they had to call the boss who still made us pay extra.

We made a clear agreement with them about the early check-in and felt tricked when we had to pay. By the time they figured out we're frequent Trip Advisor users (when few of us discussed the TA sticker on the front door) the whole thing changed and all of a sudden they did remember the agreement we made with them.

Discussion with the front desk staff was difficult, and it seemed they were after a few extra dollars instead of serving their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was fortunate to stay in this hotel twice whilst I was in Vietnam. All that I can say is that both of the rooms I stayed in were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were great in the restaurant. The staff were friendly and very helpful. When my transfer to the airport didn't arrive they couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank CamTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room with gorgeous view, lots of space. don't book online go see manager for a great deal. The street is not to busy and the staff speak good English, yummy breakfast. No nasty surprises here. The balcony room is stunning. They also help us to organize trip to halong bay. The front foyer is nice and large compared to some. The rooms and the hotel are very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noomi78feller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Thank you for all the staff here. Very helpful and information.
Beautiful room ,new and comfortable.
breakfast here so many choice good quality.
The best location in hanoi easy to walk around.
Thank again for make me have a good time in hanoi
Tony

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilapob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 597 in Hanoi
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $57 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing