We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #122 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location in Old Quarter”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked 3 rooms with a Groupon deal and we enjoyed our stay here. The great service and friendliness of Mr Vinh and his staffs really made us feel welcomed and they were always eager to help. Location of the hotel in the Old Quarter makes it so convenient to walk around for sightseeing, shopping and eating. The hotel staff provided us with a map of places to eat and see. They even helped to buy a local mobile phone simcard for our use. The rooms were clean and comfortable although we had to change room once as it had a bad smell. The large double beds were comfortable and all the basic in-room amenities worked fine. Although, our rooms had no windows looking out of the building. The Groupon deal had a Halong Bay cruise booked via the hotel as well. The arrangement for transportation and overnight cruise stay all went very well. We had a great time at Halong Bay. Overall, this is a hotel with a great location, value for money and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doopy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    166
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
68
178
72
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good service and very personal service..... rooms are clean, free wifi in the room. They even let me play their piano :-)

Hot shower and air conditioned, tour guide even took me for a night out and recommended some cool night spots. we had a great time!!!!!!!!!

highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gua_Seow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed in here from 13 to 18 June 2013 and it was a fantastic experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The tour desk guy by the name of Vinh provided great assistance to book the tour we wanted.

What really amazed us is the bed size. We booked a deluxe room and requested a double bed. Their definition of double bed is magnificent. We were given double-queen-size bed. It was actually enough for 4 adults to sleep comfortably.

Another wonder we experienced is the lovely speed of the Wi-Fi. I have stayed in many hotel and mostly the speed is either crawling or as good as non-existent. During our stay, we constantly logged into Internet with a breeze. My wife, being a fanatic facebooker, uploaded all pictures to her profiles without any problem at all.

Its location, right in the middle of Old Quarter, makes it even more comfortable. We didn't take any taxi when we wandered around Old Quarter. We didn't feel tired when we walked exploring each corner of the Old Quarter as the hotel was close to all good restaurants, cafe, Hoak Kiem lake, etc. Beter still it is a stone-throw away to Chaca Le Vuong, the restaurant with the best grilled fish I ever tasted.

To wrap up, all this is available with only US$35/night. REALLY UNBELIEVABLE!!!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We was at this hotel 7th Jun till 10th , hotel staffs very warmness and helpfulness. My friends celebration birthday for me 1st night we arrival Hanoi. Hotel staffs very helpful to help me friends to managed my birthday cake the restaurant. Very surprising me and I feel very touching and loving.
They provided us as per our requested cool air cond and comfortable bed. Last day we departure earlier flight , they pack away the lovely sandwich and bread to us, very appreciated their caring.
We all feel good and happy for this hotel , they treat us very hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Callie7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Beginning of Mar’13, I’m seeking for hotels within Old Quarter.Received replies form hotels. We planned to book rooms at least 4 or maybe to 10. With prompt reply, good customer service, reasonable pricing, Ah Hung Hotel stand out among others. Thank you Mr.Vinh for assist me on various matters, he helped to clear my doubts during the travel planning before departure. When we arrived at airport, we saw a guy holding big cardboard with my name, he was hotel appointed driver. He sent us to hotel, fee charge into hotel bill, no worry. Warm welcome with cold drinks, it is sunny day, we feel enjoyable to have cold drinks! There was a set of welcome tea in room. We felt so sweet! When we needed Taxi,staff helped us to call, and informed the driver where the locations were. When we return to hotel, happy smile and warm welcome, we felt we are in a lovely family. One day, we took Taxi return to Hotel,we enjoying the sightseeing when Taxi approaching to hotel,the staff in blue uniform knock and wave to stop the Taxi, he recognized our faces, we arrived hotel, haha! :)

Room Tip: There are Deluxe City View Room in each floor, if you like to see city view,you may choose these. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jns388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

After five weeks of hard going in India I was so relieved to have a lovely hotel room to stay in where I could recharge my batteries. An Hung Hotel was everything I needed - a comfortable bed with crisp sheets, a shower with lots of hot water, a big screen TV, fast in room wifi, and a working air conditioner. All the western comforts we take for granted at home...
I paid $30 per night which included breakfast. The staff were wonderful. I needed to purchase a new USB adaptor otherwise my iPad and camera were going to be useless. They made some calls, located what I needed, called a taxi and told me what the fare should be. All sorted within an hour, I can't thank them enough!
They were all very pleasant and breakfast is a small buffet, cereal, fruit, toast, hot dishes. The hotel was immaculately clean and quiet, even though it is located in the Old Quarter.
I returned from Sapa at 5.30am in the morning. The doors were unlocked and I had my key for an early checkin ($15), also very much appreciated.
Would I stay here again - definately!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank AquaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We was at this hotel on 1June till 5June2013 .The staff gave us like home treatment unable to forget their warmness and helpfulness .As per our earlier choose we requested the room no 701 .They provided us as per our request with comfortable bed and A/C .Make us have a great rest after whole day travel around the busy town in Hanoi .We departure earlier in the morning on 5june 2013 .They still manage to pack away the breakfast for us ...this services i ever had in others hotel before .Really appreciated to all the staff with all care...help and kindness ...Thank You Very Much Bang/Amreli/Vinh for the great services

Tee /Annie /Bee Ling

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeyinyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Bat Su
0.3 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#114 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#137 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#147 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#199 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing