We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My very first Vietnam trip in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Ranked #127 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My very first Vietnam trip in Hanoi”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Vietnam is another place I have greatly enjoy and great experience every moment. Amazingly, 3 star hotel with 5 star hotel service with warmly welcome by the staff and the manager unconditional to provide their best service and promptly reply during our 4 nite stay at An Hung Hotel Hanoi. Definitely, i will recommend friends to stay there and conveniently accessible to Old Quarter and those nice eatery place... Thanks Mr Thanh, Mr Dzung & Mr Bang. Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    166
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
68
179
72
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We only stayed for one night, but if We returned to Hanoi we would definitely stay here again. Centrally located in Hanoi's old quarter. The Friendly & very helpful staff and Management here were nothing short of first class. ( Thanks for a great stay) Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the amount of noise from the Old quarter's vibrant streets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We could not have asked for a better introduction to Vietnam when we stayed for 5 nights at An Hung. Perfectly located in the middle of chaotic Hanoi Old Quarter, An Hung provided a quiet, cool and peaceful haven for my family. We were so well looked after, the staff were amazing - especially with our 3 children and everyone (from the cleaners to the hotel owner) made us feel very welcome and so special. The manager was especially lovely, taking us to a pharmacy when I needed medication to make sure I received the right tablets and making our children feel at home.
The rooms were clean, bright and the beds were fantastic.
We would recommend An Hung to anyone travelling through Hanoi as the perfect base to see this amazing city.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no windows but considering it's difficult to get the perfect view in very chaoti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

An old saying, you pay what you get! But, in this hotel I think I get more than what I paid! For sure , This is the prior selection for my next visit in Hanoi! Thank you for all the helpfully staff especially the management - MR Thanh! Thank you! From Chin- Malaysia !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinMalaysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here as put of a tour, but ended up spending the rest of our time in Hanoi here. This hotel is located in a great position in the old quarter, the rooms are clean and well appointed. One of the best features of the hotel is the staff, always helpful, friendly and courteous. Nothing was ever too much to ask. They were also very helpful with arranging taxis for transport during your stay and airport transfers when you on your way home. The manager was particularly charming, showing genuine interest in travel plans and following up conversations on subsequent days - a real asset to this hotel. We would highly recommend staying here if you are planning on visiting Hanoi.

Room Tip: Room 701 has a balcony with great views over the city and a fantastic shower. Some rooms are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We're a group of 4 friends traveling in Hanoi for the first time. The service given by everyone from the hotel is nothing short of excellent! From the time we sent our confirmation, to the day we arrived and they picked us from the airport, to the entire duration of our stay, the staff really took care of us. The staff really provided as much help as they can, most notably in these cases:
1. We don't know our way around, so the hotel gave us a map of the area. They even recommended great restaurants and places of interest to visit.
2. Ask them anything, and they'll patiently explain the directions going there. We asked for a nearby drugstore, spa, authentic Vietnamese restaurants, etc., and they all gave wonderful recommendations.
3. We're having problems with the WIFI connection in our room. They sent a staff, brought a router, installed in our room, and it solved our problem.
4. A nice tea and warm towel was offered everytime we got back to the hotel. A nice touch that's greatly appreciated!
5. They even took wonderful pictures of our group, and sent it thru email 1 day after we got back!
6. Room size, bathroom, breakfast were all great!
7. Location was great! Everything is within walking distance.

Would definitely consider going back to this hotel if ever we'll visit Hanoi again.

Room Tip: Corner suites appear to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The An Hung Hotel is a wonderfull place to stay. Perfect located in the centre of the old town, a 10 minute walk to the lake and the heart of Hanoi starts right outside the hotel. Clean rooms, air conditioned. The managing director of the hotel, Mr. Nguyen Hoang Thanh, is the most charming man in Hanoi and he offers a sollution for every problem that you might have. Lovely breakfast and great hospitality!
Mijke D. Loeven

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDLoeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#114 of 586 in Hanoi
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#154 of 586 in Hanoi
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#139 of 586 in Hanoi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Address: 01 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem- Distrist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly An Hung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#63 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Quarter Hanoi, where is the heart of the city, Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel is unforgettable for people who have ever stayed in the hotel. Just few minutes walking from the hotel, visitors can visit the Sword Lake, Tortoise Tower, The Huc Bridge, and Ngoc Son Temple which are the most beautiful sightseeings of Hanoi. Visitors may have a walking to enjoy special traditional local food such as: Pho, banh cuon, bun cha…. Visitors are also convenient to go to banks, post office, and trade center of Hanoi where are only steps from hotel.Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem hotel is an international 3 stars standard, with 40 high quality rooms. The rooms are designed with original and luxury style, harmonious decoration. Tourists will feel very warm and comfortable when they are staying here. Equipped facilities, modern, including: air-conditioners , computers with high-speed Internet access (wifi), Satellite TV, TV LCD 32 ", tea and coffee making equipment, fridge, hot tubs Jacuzzi and standing shower, etc....Staffs in the hotel all have well-trained methodically, with professional and enthusiastic manner. When resting in Hanoi Legacy Hoan Kiem Hotel, guest will feel "A luxury space in the center of Old Quarter streets." The visitors will also have the satisfaction to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing