We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat for the eyes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Pacific Travel Day Tour

South Pacific Travel Day Tour
Ranked #255 of 795 Tours in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: South Pacific Travel is an International Tour Operator licensed since 2002. This business was established by a group of young people who have expert knowledge in the tourism and hospitality industry. We are proud to bring to thousands of travelers, coming from many countries in the world, a variety of services in Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia, including package/ tailor-made tours, hotels and transportation arrangements, visa applications and other travel services. Whatever you desire for your holiday, adventure, environment, luxury, history, culture or golf, whatever your travel budget, we are committedto listening to the client, so as to provide the best travel experiences to meet your needs and satisfy your desires. We guarantee that with our experienced team, you will gain understanding and insight of each travel destination. We are genuinely interested in every guest’s holiday satisfaction and enjoyment.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A treat for the eyes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

During my recent trip to Vietnam I went on a overnight cruise around Ha long Bay. It was arranged through South Pacific Travel. Our tour guide Loc picked us up at the hotel and stayed with us throughout this great experience. Loc was fantastic! He was very professional, easy to approach with questions and had a great sense of humor. His English was excellent.

The boat was very clean and the staff professional. During the cruise we received hands on cooking lessons from the chef on how to make spring rolls. They even gave us the recipe. We also were able to go kayaking. If you get the opportunity to kayak on Ha long Bay don't pass it up. I had never been kayaking but thanks to Locs lessons I was able to do it. Being up close to the lime stones in a kayak is an amazing experience you'll never forget. I would recommend Loc as a tour guide to anyone going to Hanoi or Ha long Bay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iauban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southpacificvietnam, Manager at South Pacific Travel Day Tour, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Iauban,

Thank you very much for your nice review, I've passed it to Loc - our guide, he's so happy and would like to send his gratitude or your kindness.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A 17 day magical journey arranged by Mai of South Pacific Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just returned from a 17 day private tour of Vietnam and Cambodia arranged by Mai from South Pacific Travel. We decided to go through a travel agency to arrange the trip due to the language barrier. I looked into several companies but in the end chose South Pacific Travel. I chose them for several reasons; Mai responded to all my requests immediately, I was able to modify the trip based on our needs and the cost was very reasonable.

One week before leaving for Vietnam our airline tickets were cancelled because the flight from Cambodia had been cancelled. I immediately emailed Mai for assistance. She was able to book a local flight back into Vietnam as well as change our visas to a multiple entry visa (at no charge) within 24 hours. She saved our trip.

The whole trip was extremely well organized. All the tour guides were professional, punctual and accommodating to all our needs. The drivers that picked us up at the hotels and airports didn't speak English but it didn't pose a problem because they held up signs with our names and knew exactly where they had to go. Once we arrived at the hotels someone was there that could interpret if needed. The cars were clean and bottles of water were given. The drivers were very willing to pull over whenever asked to take pictures.

All the hotels Mai set us up with were very clean and centrally located so that we were able to go out walking during the evening. Thanks to Mai we have incredible memories off our time in Vietnam and Cambodia.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank iauban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southpacificvietnam, Manager at South Pacific Travel Day Tour, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Iauban,

Thank you very much for your experience sharing.

Each trip would present a special message from Vietnam human & culture. We would like to thank for choosing and being happy with our services.

Your compliment has been passed to our team and we wish you good health.

Best regads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ha Long Bay Day Junk Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

South Pacific Travel Day Tour.

This was a great day out and Thao from the company could not have done more to make us welcome and sort out our arrangements. The itinerary was ideal (we did a full day) and the lunch was lovely.
We visited 2 caves and the beach and the fishing village.
What a special place this is.
Our guide (Spring) was great and very informative.
Would highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southpacificvietnam, Manager at South Pacific Travel Day Tour, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Hollygreen,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Thao's always trying her best to customize the trip to make your expectation. She's more than happy to know you're satisfied with what she did.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Halong Bay Rocks... a little....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

HI, everybody.
We spent 2 days in Halong Bay with my girl friend. We were with a wonderful guide name Loc. He was very good, we were very lucky to be with him. Loc was very honest and very gentle with us.
I recommand Loc at 100% to anybody going there.
The tour itself wasn't that good. Do not visit the cave (too much tourists), no interest. And also it is sad we cannot go somewhere, at night, where there is not all those boats. It is sad with all this space to be side by side with all the boats.
One last thing, i was surprise to see some boat crews throwing trash to the sea from the boat. Please advice crews members to do not that and help protect with wonderful and beautiful place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boris1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southpacificvietnam, Manager at South Pacific Travel Day Tour, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Boris1331,

Thank you for your feedback that helps us improve our services. As you know, Halong Bay is always more than crowed because of its magnificent beauty and brand.

We wish we (the tour arrangements) could serve you much better beside your guide - Loc did.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Where the magic happens...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wow! This trip too Ha Long Bay has taken my view on Vietnam and its people to an entire new level. The 1 night tour fitted in a perfect variety of activities for our short few days on the bay. Staff on the Phoenix Cruiser were fantastic! And we were lucky enough to be blessed with the BEST tour guide We've ever had...Loc, was more than friendly and welcoming to everybody from the minute we stepped on the bus. With a great knowledge of Vietnam and Ha Long Bay and his great sense of humor, Loc made our trip a breeze and wanting to stay much longer :)
Would definitely recommend South Pacific Travel and this tour - esspicially if you're lucky enough to have Loc as your guide!!

Helpful?
Thank MaddieASinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southpacificvietnam, Manager at South Pacific Travel Day Tour, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear MaddieASinco,

Thank you very much for your nice review. Our team would love to be served you again and again.

Wish you good health

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pacific Travel Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to South Pacific Travel Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing