We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Stay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$43
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$39
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
22
4
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
4
4
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stay at the Hanoi Stay,for three nights,, the hotel staff done everthing to make our stay a wonderfull time. They even gave us a free upgrade, Breakfast was good always cooked for u fresh, We left the hotel to go to Halong Bay, the hotel let us leave our bags in their locker room, when we returned they let us have a shower before departing for the train to Hoi an, they ph a taxi for us and even walked us down to the end of the lane making sure we had a taxi that wasnt going to rip us off. This hotel is in the old quarter of Hanoi , its full of the old Vietnam culture and it was amazing to stay along side the people of Hanoi, and its just a short walk to the lake, Thankyou for you wonderfull service,, Alison and Grant

Room Tip: The hotel is down a lane but rooms are quite
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Hanoi Stay Hotel is 3 star hotel, but its service quality as good as the 4+ star hotel: from the bed room, the bath room, the corridors, to the lift, the lounge...all of them are very clean. In addition, it has good and convenient location, so it is very easy for me to go shopping and travel around the Old Quarter.

I would like to recommend for all of you that if you have a chance to t travel to Ha Noi, Ha Noi Stay hotel will be the best choice for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThuyLinh2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Having arrived here late at night after being refused our reservation at Hanoi Guest House Hotel (aka Darling Backpacker) we found this a world apart from our previous accommodation.

Great value at $12 per night, clean and recently refurbished facilites, very quiet location in the old town. Only warning is for people who aren't too fit as some of the rooms are up a steep flight of stairs which could be hard work hauling luggage up.

Best of all is the friendliness and service from the staff who can't do enough to help and don't pressure sell trips to Halong Bay - overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzague1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Having never been to before I didn't know what to expect, obviously a budget hotel isn't going to be amazing but after reading all the great reviews by other travelers my friend and I decided to stay here because it seemed like a good place. The location is great, right in the middle of the Old Quarter and within walking distance to everywhere, but that's the only good thing about it. Our room was big but it didn't seem particularly clean, everything was very dated. Extremely lumpy beds with horrid nylon sheets which looked as though they had been washed a million times. The bathroom was old and had rust in the sink and shower, and the drain was the opposite side of the room the shower so you ended up with wet feet every time you went in.
Breakfast was ok, not a great deal on offer but there was one guy doing all the work so you can forgive him that!
The one member we saw in the whole time was pleasant enough and although he appeared very helpful we didn't end up going on a day trip to the Perfume Pagoda as planned, he talked us out of it because it would be "too busy" and we would be "too tired"?! He did, however, help us book an amazing 2 day trip to Halong Bay on a gorgeous boat which was far nicer and more luxurious than the hotel.

It may be because we were there during Tet the Lunar New Year, but I wouldn't go back there!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeimeiHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The staff here made my trip very enjoyable and one of the things that was special is that they go out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant holiday. The rooms looked a little run down but were clean and very functional. It was quiet at night and i was able to rest well every night. I also went on their Halong Bay 3D and Sapa 2D/3N tours which was good. I was not impressed with the tour guides but i know this is not in their control and they have extended my complaint to the tour company. All in all i would recommend this hotel to the budget traveller. One last thing... book the airport taxi from them because it is cheaper through them and it guarantees that the driver knows where the hotel is.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews