We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A great tour conducted by Ming and Neko

We only had a few days in Hanoi and wrote our request to Hanoi kids with quite short notice. For... read more

Reviewed yesterday
NicolaiM1
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
Great experience, one of the best things to do in Hanoi!

We loved meeting the local students and spending a few hours with them doing the foodie tour. The... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Collone
,
Tokyo, Japan
Read all 2,276 reviews
  
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveler rating
2,087
78
7
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,087
78
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanoi kids egg coffee university students waiting list travel mates ho chi minh complex old quarter hoa lo prison quan an ngon french quarter cultural exchange young ladies their lives practice their english great afternoon ethnology museum hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We only had a few days in Hanoi and wrote our request to Hanoi kids with quite short notice. For this reason there was some confusion regarding the tour confirmation. However, Ming and neko from Hanoi kids unexpectedly showed up the next day. So everything turned out great after all! Both Ming and Neko were great company during our half day tour. It was obvious that they were very experienced, very attentive and very carring for their country and knowledgable of its tradition. We both learned a lot about Viennese culture from Ming and Neko and had a great day in their company!

Thank NicolaiM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We loved meeting the local students and spending a few hours with them doing the foodie tour. The girls took us to some great places where we tried yummy food but the best part was just talking to them and learning more about life in Vietnam. They were both passionate, talented, enthusiastic young students with great future ahead of them. The concept of the tour is brilliant as well as it allows the students to meet people from all over the world, practice English and showcase the city. At the same time it allows tourists to get a glimpse of what it's like to live in Vietnam and visit new place while being in very capable hands. I hope our guides enjoyed the experience as much as they did.

1  Thank Collone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Mine and Ying were both very kind, engaging and impressive young women who tailored our tour to suit our 6 and 8 year old. What was wonderful was the opportunity it provided us to actually ask lots of questions and hear from them what it's like to live in Vietnam.

1  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked online after reading TripAdvisor reviews...many thanks to
our friendly and enthusiastic Mai, Kaya, Moc and Julie!! We had an afternoon tour to Ho Chi Minh complex and Temple of Literature. Rejuvenated with a coconut coffee before an evening street food tour (very tasty, and tailored to our tastes)!
Also, as we are new to Vietnam, we needed the tutorial on how to survive as a pedestrian in busy Hanoi streets!! Wonderful!! Would do it again when we come back just for the glimpse into Vietnam life talking to the super bright students!!
They refused tips; we made a small contribution instead, to their club!!

1  Thank Geolover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hanoikids assigned Sebastian and Eddy to us knowing we were travelling with 2 young children who are active and get bored easily. The lads were so good with them, taking turns to look after them while the other one kept the kids company. My boy took a liking to Sebastian immediately, it only goes to show how wonderful they were.

Furthermore, we were late and they waited patiently for us to return. I can’t thank them enough for giving us such a wonderful start to a well needed family time away. Thank you Hanoikids, and members Sebastian and Eddy. We are grateful for this experience and a chance to know a difference perspectives from a local youth point of view. You guys are simply awesome!

5  Thank Explorer38625341378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my tour with Ling. She was very knowledgeable about the Temple of Literature, fun to talk to and open to hsharing her culture and beliefs.

3  Thank hippoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a food tour with Hanoikids - it was AMAZING! Mei was my guide and she took me to some devine local haunts in the Old Quarter. I certainly came away full.

Tried eel for the first time and I have to say I loved it. In fact I sought out the same place the following day to have the dish again!

The conversation with Mei was delightful. Both of us eager to learn more about each others countries and customs.

I would highly recommend HanoiKids

4  Thank jenlord2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recommended by a friend, we took up this tour during our visit to Hanoi. Had a great afternoon with Quyen - he brought us to visit the temple, walk around the old quarters and had good egg coffee! A brilliant 20 y.o with vast knowledge on history and geography. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Jojolovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very nice morning with Don, our tour guide. It was a pleasure to get to know him and he told us many interesting things in the temple of literature where we went. A great thing to do. Keep up with the good work and I wish all the best for Don in his further life!

1  Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our guide Giang and Anh were fantastic. Whisking us around the city, we visited Ho Chi Minh complex and the Prison. It was great having our own guides feeding us interesting information. They gave us much more confidence crossing roads. We discussed a lot of the differences between our two cultures. We wanted to take them out to lunch and they introduced us to the New Day restaurant. The restaurant was so good we went back for dinner. Thanks heaps girls for the great tour.

3  Thank jacquelined183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews