We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont get lost in the big chaos of Hanoi - just seek Hanoikids charm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HanoiKids Tour

HanoiKids Tour
Ranked #2 of 188 Food & Drink in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hanoikids is a volunteer tour guide club of young, friendly and ambitious students who love Hanoi and want to bring local breath to tourists from all over the world. More than all, we are desperate to become little ambassadors of Vietnam.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont get lost in the big chaos of Hanoi - just seek Hanoikids charm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our guides from Hanoikids were punctual, cheerful and had good knowledge. They showed us the charms of the city else we could have got lost in the chaos of Hanoi. Highly recommend the free Hanoikids tour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank akss19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,664
    77
    6
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Way to See Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Hanoi for the first time and decided to give HanoiKids a try after seeing all the TA reviews. We are so glad we did! Our guide, Trang, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating, and her English was excellent. We enjoyed our time with her so much that we asked her to be our guide for the next day as well, and luckily she was available. We visited several museums and historical sites, and also had local meals and drinks together. Overall, an absolutely delightful experience and I would highly recommend HanoiKids, and especially Trang, to be your guide around this intriguing city.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank 143_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our Hanoikids Tour. Our tour guides Nyu and Dhat were very knowledgeable about Hanoi and Vietnam and there was never a dull moment with them. We took the full day tour from 9 am to 5 pm. They met us at the hotel and arranged the taxis. We visited the HCM mausoleum as well as the museum. We also went to the temple of literature and ethnology museum. These places were great and top it up with these kids as your guide, it was fantastic. We learned a lot about their history and culture. We gave them souvenirs from our country and they loved it. I would highly recommend them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank h0lidayenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We are a family with 2 teenage boys, and we booked Hanoi kids after reading about the reviews here. Steve and Gaby met us promptly at our hotel in the afternoon, and from then on we all had a fantastic time. Both of the students spoke fantastic English ( even better than me ) and were very knowledgeable. We visited the prison , then went to the old quarter to sit down and have a few snacks. Afterwards we tried Vietnamese egg coffee from a small rooftop cafe overlooking the lake. All of my family really enjoyed their company, and just by talking throughout the day you can really learn so much about Hanoi, vietnam and their lives. They stayed on until about 7pm, and all I can say is that we made 2 real great friends that day. They were a credit to your organisation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank RydeIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A must do if visiting Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I discovered the HanioKids just by chance when reasearching our trip to Vietnam and what a great discovery it was. Our tour guide Son took us to all the sights we wanted to see and explained in much detail about there history and in very good English too, we had a full day tour and it was a full day from 9am until 5pm and all for free the only cost involved are taxi fares to the various sights and lunch for your guide which is a small price to pay for this excellent service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HanoiKids Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing