We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional and dedicated guides.”
Review of HanoiKids Tour

HanoiKids Tour
Ranked #2 of 197 Food & Drink in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hanoikids is a volunteer tour guide club of young, friendly and ambitious students who love Hanoi and want to bring local breath to tourists from all over the world. More than all, we are desperate to become little ambassadors of Vietnam.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very professional and dedicated guides.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had an interesting day with 2 of our guides who brought us around the old quarters of Hanoi. They brought us to an authentic coffee house to try egg nog viet coffee as well as figure a good place to buy coffee powder. Not only were they dedicated, they were helpful in sharing their knowledge with us. They were adamant not to receive single cent from us. Definitely recommend anyone visiting Hanoi to engage Hanoi Kids for their tour services.

Helpful?
4 Thank SingaporeGingersnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,806
    79
    6
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best day in Hanoi”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Booking a Day with Hanoi kids was the best thing I did. My two teenage daughters and I had a great day walking around Hanoi and finding out about the sights and the lifestyles of the locals. We really enjoyed just talking to the students and finding out about life in Vietnam and answering their questions about Australia. Cong and Duyen were great hosts and we defiantly recommend anyone traveling to Hanoi to book a day with Hanoi Kids. The tour was free you just pay for any transportation costs, entrance fees and food for both you and the students, which really isn't much, the day was worth a lot more. If you take them a gift from your country they do appreciate it, as they won't except tips. We booked a month or more ahead just to make sure and the correspondence was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

HanoiKids Tour : How the kids amazing!! they returned quickly a real experience for us, this is non-profit group, they just walk around the Lake & around to help foreigners & some people who need help.They even don't need our Tips but we gave them some local hats those we bought in Sapa. everything you could give some question like:
+ How to move?- Move slowly but quickly if a vehicle come next to you.
+ Where to buy?- Could showed some interest shops, Hang Bong, Hang Gai
+ Where to eat?- Hang Bac, Ma My, Cam Try
+ Halong Bay Trip: A Class Opera Cruise, Halong Violet Cruise, Paradise Cruise
+ Hanoi Trip: SIng cafe
Hotel: many & many
The kids: sort out of their efforts to help us & other travelers. I would defenitely recommend "these teenager kids"...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank Mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Way to Start”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our guide was a lovely young girl who spent the day helping us find our feet in this busy city. Such a good way to begin in a new town, being shown the ropes by someone who lives there. Her English was miles better than our Vietnamese too!

Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank BrisbaneCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Short notice”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were lucky to book the Hanoi Kids at short notice and get Nougat the Vice Present as our guide.To start with her English was near perfect,she always seemed to have a smile and was willing to help us with anything.The Tour included a trip to The Temple of Literature,The"Hilton Hotel" prison,and to the Old Quarter to find a silver shop and egg coffee.Even though it was a hot day we enjoyed her company and were sad to say goodbye.If you come to Hanoi its a must to book a tour with the Hanoi Kids and if your lucky you will get Nougat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HanoiKids Tour also viewed

 

Been to HanoiKids Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing